We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Ranked #78 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Ok!! So it always good and bad!
Service is really good for the most part. Free breakfast is good but extremely busy, to the point you would rather pay for the service elsewhere. We went down 3 time waiting for it to slow down. Not sure we with try it again in the morning
Parking is perfect! No question as to safety and very convenient.
This is our first night to stay and the AC isn't very cold even thought the temp is set at 62. We called the front desk to intro them. They gave us a re-set method.
I'll post about review ASAP with the results of that, so far it's not looking to good for us

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferSmith06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 358 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and loved it! Free parking, dinner, drinks, 3 alcohol beverges a day at a certain time, & popcorn! Its perfect driving distance from river walk, seaworld, alamo, tower of americas, and six flags is right across the freeway! The pool had plenty of space along with their spa and they were clean! The rooms were clean and shower is stocked with shampoo, conditioner, and soap dispensers!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn_484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. Friendly staff at front desk. Great comfortable beds. Great Kick Back, and Breakfast is awesome!! So, what is the problem? It's NOT kept clean!! Our room at check had long black hairs on the bed, dirt behind the door, and trash in one corner (used plastic fork, and plastic trash) During Kick Back and Breakfast..it is disgusting how people eat, and they don't seem to have the staff to keep up with the peoples mess. Food and trash all over the floors, tables not wiped off. At breakfast there was still popcorn all over the floors from the night before. That morning, I saw the General Manager sweeping the popcorn up! Soda spilled in the lobby and sticky all over the floor. All evening it was there!! I finally reported it so someone would come clean it up! Management, you are going to lose return customers if you don't put some pressure on your cleaning staff to step up! This is not the standard of cleanliness for Drury Hotels. I love the area, but I would have to think twice before staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missouri_Peacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am so glad you found our front desk staff to be friendly, the beds comfortable and that you thought our free hot breakfast and Kickback were great!

I do most sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced while at our hotel. This is absolutely not up to Drury standards, nor is this the norm for our Drury. I was just as disappointed to read about these issues as you were to experience them. There is no excuse, but I want to assure you that we are working closely with our entire team to ensure no other guest shares your same experience.

Thank you again for your feedback as it is very valuable to us in improving our service. I truly hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you when you are in the San Antonio area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at this location due to a visit to Sea World. I almost passed on this location due to the reviews about the unsafe parking lot. But it wasn't true. On the first floor is the check in, pool, exercise room & breakfast/snacky area. Floors 2-5 are the parking garage, which is accessible by your room key by a gate. Once in the parking garage you park (and any wise person would take anything valuable into your room. We actually took everything in, including charge chords.) Then you need your key to get into the elevator room. Rooms are floors 6 & up. There is a patio type area I think at floor 6 with tables & umbrellas that over look the area. Nice! The room was clean and comfy. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast and snack time food was average, but no real complaints. Enjoyed the free (3) alcoholic beverages :) After a hot day at Sea World we enjoyed the pool area that is indoors, but seems there are tons of un parented children running around so that kind of put a damper on that time as they were loud and rambunctious. This happened on both days. ( I really think the staff should check in on this. The rules state children must be with parents. They might want to make sure there are parents with these children. There were like 5 under the age of 10 without parents. There was a nice sunning area just outside the pool area in which we took part. All and all a great place to stay. Don't let the scare that people posted about the unsafe parking. Leave your camera etc in the car and you will get it taken in any parking area.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator :)
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Not romantic, very family friendly. I don't have a family of my own but I was fascinated at how much families enjoyed and took advantage of the amenities this hotel has to offer. Kick-back hour is the best, I love the Tequila Sunrise drink. ;)

They have a small gym which we used and there is a great bike/running trail behind the hotel, literally! It's long so people do all sorts of distances.

The shopping center across the highway is beautiful and there are plenty of places to eat around the area.

I highly recommend this hotel. For the cost, it's a great value.

FYI-if you go during the 4th of July weekend, you can see Six Flag's fireworks from the parking lot or garage. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukeandNorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was not disappointed in our stay at this hotel, it is conveniently located not far from Fiesta Texas, IMAX theatre and was decently priced. The beds are comfortable, the room was clean. A plus is the Happy hour with snack foods, hot dogs, nachos, mac and cheese and chicken nuggets. It wasn't the best, but wasn't the worst either. The breakfast (eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, hash browns) is included as well, again not the best but filling. We willl stay here again, especially if we plan a Fiesta Texas trip.

Room Tip: If you do stay during the summer, stay in a room facing Fiesta Texas, you can watch the fireworks in...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proudmarinemom06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Everything about this place screams cheap. From the shampoo/soap dispensers in the shower, the wait time for an elevator, the strange parking arrangements and most of all the amount of FREE food available. I guess this is what America expects...FREE everything. The one positive is that the room was quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank texassicilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Drury Inn & Suites near La Cantera Parkway. We truly appreciate your feedback and your business. At Drury, our slogan is “The Extras aren’t Extra.” Providing a free hot breakfast, free evening cocktails and hot snacks along with free wireless internet and free long distance calling, is our way of providing great value to our guests.

It is our sincere hope that when in the San Antonio area again, you will give our hotel another opportunity to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Northwest Side
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway

Address: 15806 W Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78249-2392
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#36 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $112 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway is located at I-10 and Loop 1604 near the University of Texas at San Antonio, SeaWorld and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. LEED(R) Certified by the U.S. Green Building Council, this energy-efficient hotel uses the south Texas sun to offset electricity costs through a 36kW photovoltaic solar energy system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Near La Cantera Parkway
Drury Inn & Suites Near La Cantera Parkway Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing