We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for Fiesta Texas,friendly staff, nice rooms, good buffet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Ranked #81 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2011

The hotel located perfect for Fiesta Texas. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast buffet and "kickback" buffet in evening was great for families. Drink card for the adults for 3 free adult beverages per night is a nice touch. Enjoyed my stay very much!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizaanneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 366 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed here for two nights when taking a family trip to San Antonio and Fiesta Texas. The hotel was clean, quiet, and the staff was friendly. The parking garage is on the bottom floors of the hotel and room key activated. You basically can park right next to the elevators unload your car and go your room. Breakfast was included every day, popcorn and soda every day from 3-10pm and free kid friendly dinner every day from 5:30-7:00. They had things like chicken tenders, baked potatoes, mac and cheese, nachos. Indoor pool with towels poolside was a hit with the kids. If you are planning a trip to San Antonio with your kids, this is perfect. The only meals we purchased were lunch everyday at the park. Granted to food would get old after a while, it was perfect for the short time we were there. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. My only negative was the mattresses aren't the best but I've never stayed anywhere where the mattresses were great.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nonstoplaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

I stayed her for five nights while traveling in the San Antonio area on business. The layout of the building is a little different, but functional and efficient. The first floor is the lobby, dining area, exercise room, and so on. Floors 2-5 (I believe) are parking garage floors. Floors 6+ are guest rooms.

Now, for pros and cons.

Pros

(1) Some of the fastest Wi-Fi I have ever seen in a hotel, and I stay in a hotel one to two weeks a month every month. (2) The hotel is more secure than many hotels. The front public entrance locks automatically at 10:00 or so and you have to have a room key to get in. You also have to have room keys to access parking garage and a few other places. (3) Bathroom in room was very nice. (4) They even have the new eco-toilets, which you can experience for yourself if you stay here. (5) Service from hotel staff was better than most hotels. They moved me to a new room when the air conditioner in my first room proved to be excessively loud. This proved to be a blessing and a curse, as you can read below under Cons.

Cons

(1) I did not care for the beds and pillows (personal preference more than anything). (2) The air conditioner in my first room (before they willingly relocated me) sounded like a diesel engine that needed its air filter changed 30,000 miles ago. Air conditioner in my second room was much quieter, but (3) they relocated me to a room as close as you can get to the elevators. (4) Too many kids and adults are very loud and either have little to know supervision or common courtesy/class and make as much noise as they possibly can very late at night as well as early in the morning (to be fair, this is the case at most hotels, although I have stayed at a few properties that had the courage to regulate this misbehavior strictly).

Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TexasPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

My husband and I traveled to San Antonio with 2 other couples to enjoy a weekend together and have a good time. We were very impressed with this hotel! This location is beautiful. All went well until Fiesta Texas closed and kids began slamming doors and running the halls. This is to be expected with a location catering to family activities. Since school was not out for the summer we didnt expect the noise problem. Mgmt was advised and the situation was addressed to our satisfaction. We will definitely stay here again..we will just avoid May thru August, unless we have kids with us. We will also bring a sound machine for white noise. GREAT hotel otherwise. Well appointed rooms,large.

Room Tip: avoid rooms ending in 19...near elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravlinTexan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Our room was spacious, well appointed, with a great bed and shower. Outside the room was another story. We had reserved for two nights, and almost departed after the first night. The hotel was full of busloads of kids, ranging from age 6-16, who managed to spill popcorn in every conceivable location, make noise throughout the night, use the elevator as an echo chamber, and generally behave like kids. The second night was somwhat better with all families. Not realizing that a GPS was mandatory to get to the location, we must have spent 1/2 hour the first time continually seeing the property but missing the correct road. There are only 2 ways to the property and one way away from the property; it is not easy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjbphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

The hotel was very nice. Room and bathroom was VERY big which was a surprise. We also had a balcony to our room which was nice. There is a beautiful terrace as well for the hotel and gated parking. The breakfast food is very good and nice layout to deal with the people. There is a pool (cold water though), whirlpool, workout room in addition. It was a nice stay. Bed was a bit uncomfortable and noise from freeway (but I am a light sleeper).

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isasescs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

This was our first stay with any Drury Inn and we will not be guests for life. We were traveling to visit Sea World, which is only 10 miles away. The hotel had free buffet breakfast, free 5:30 kickbacks (dinner), free long distance, free alcoholic beverages, clean rooms, indoor pool, free WIFI, free drinks, free popcorn, friendly staff, pets allowed...it literally had everything. On top of it all, the beds were more comfortable than any other hotel we've stayed in. They raise the bar and there is no comparison to other chains.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeatherB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Northwest Side
Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway

Address: 15806 W Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78249-2392
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#36 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $103 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway is located at I-10 and Loop 1604 near the University of Texas at San Antonio, SeaWorld and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. LEED(R) Certified by the U.S. Green Building Council, this energy-efficient hotel uses the south Texas sun to offset electricity costs through a 36kW photovoltaic solar energy system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Near La Cantera Parkway
Drury Inn & Suites Near La Cantera Parkway Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing