We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,650)
Filter reviews
1,650 results
Traveler rating
1,010
460
108
54
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
460
108
54
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree drinksthe riverhot dogsrooftop poolnachosparking garagebreakfast and happy hourwafflesbaked potatomixed drinksfree happy hourtwo room suiteevening snacksalcoholic beverageshot breakfastlight dinnerbank building
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,650 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Lots of great things to say about this hotel. The staff were very friendly from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. The room was great and a good value considering the hotel is located directly on one of the most scenic portions of the River Walk. Included morning breakfast and afternoon snacks made it possible to eat at a really nice place for lunch and eat at the hotel the rest of the time. While there was limited choices, the free evening drinks were a nice touch too. The rooms were clean, well taken care of, and completely updated. The only con that I can mention is their parking. The spaces are small and if you have a larger vehicle, you will find them quite tight. Still, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great San Antonion hotel with some value thrown in as well!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Stayed here for just one night during the recent hurricane in Texas. Great downtown location. The hotel is right on the riverwalk and close to the rivercenter mall. The building was a bank in the 1930's and is very ornate and beautiful inside. Staff was friendly and the hotel appears clean. Rooms are large suites with nice furniture. Small refrigerator and maybe a microwave too. Free breakfast. There was a free limited dinner and drinks too. Valet parking $22.00

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rayfromcorpus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very centrally located. Only concern I had about the whole stay was the parking garage. If you have anything over or near 6'6 you won't fit. We had a SUV and it was tight. Also tight to navigate in as well. So if you have a long pickup think twice. Property is well maintained and clean. Hotel is directly on the riverwalk. Breakfast and 5:30 Kickback were well stocked and convenient for my wife and two kids. Lots of seating to lounge during eating hours and after to just lounge. Hotel is very secure with having to be buzzed into front doors. Within walking distance to Alamo and Mexican market. Would gladly stay here again if in town.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank willisinthesticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed here this past weekend, it was more than I could have asked for! Accidentally showed up @the plaza and head of security, john, personally walked us to the right hotel!! Also, allowed late checkout. AND held our baggage so we didn't have to carry it while waiting to check in. Definitely staying in this hotel while traveling whenever possible!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Natasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Our family stayed at this property for one evening while the boys headed to the Nelson Wolf Stadium for a Nitro Circus event. Perfect middle location for them to take uber to the stadium while the girls and I hung out on the riverwalk. Hotel rooms are very clean, beds comfy, and room spacious. We had 2 adults and 4 teens with plenty of room. Evening reception had MUCH to choose from and breakfast was plentiful. All-day pop and popcorn were loved by all. Front desk staff VERY courteous and helpful. Our room had a extra bonus when we were able to see part of the San Fernando Laser show from our balcony. Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews