We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comparable To The Peabody Memphis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #7 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Huntsville, Alabama
13
Reviewed September 14, 2005

Excellent Breakfast and service. A short 2 minute walk to the main activity. For the business traveler weary of cold danishes, the complimentary hot breakfast was a welcome delight. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2005
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,518)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,440 - 1,446 of 1,518 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2005

Loved this hotel. Rooms were beautiful and clean. Breakfast was great. Convenient location. Don't stay in San Antonio if you're not going to stay on the Riverwalk. It is too beautiful to miss. The staff was so wonderful. We arrived early and they were able to store our luggage until we came back from shopping. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gvldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2005

We have just returned from a week's stay in San Antonio. We had booked ahead of time after reviewing sites on Trip Advisor. We chose the Drury Inn and asked about the SAVE program. It was a reasonable rate for a suite.
When we arrived, we were very pleased. The front desk receptionist, Monique was helpful and gave as many suggestions and advise to make our stay more enjoyable. I would like to add, that all the staff at the Drury were friendly, helpful and eager.
We loved the hotel. It's very clean, comfortable and easy walking access to all places in the area. The rooms are very nice. All the amenities in the hotel are available as stated-good hot breakfast, enjoyable evening snacks and drinks. We enjoyed the pool & whirlpool.
Outside the hotel there is a convenient bus stop-so you also have access to public transportation which we took advantage of.
We loved our stay in San Antonio-taking in the sites, walking & eating on the Riverwalk, shopping etc. It is a very pretty city. The people were very friendly & helpful. Our stay at the Drury made it a wonderful getaway!!

4  Thank cheekymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Worth, Texas
113
Reviewed August 2, 2005

My family and I recently stayed at this Riverwalk location while my husband was in San Antonio for a convention. Boy were we surprised! Our room was huge (larger than most according to the room maps)! There are very high ceilings which makes the room feel even bigger. We were in a corner room (501) which had a king sized bed with dresser and TV; a sitting area with a queen sized pull out bed, two chairs, a desk, an entertainment center with TV, microwave, and refrigerator; two dressing areas with closets; and bathroom. There were plenty of freebies offered including sodas and popcorn in the room, one hour free long distance daily, breakfast buffet, and snack and drinks in the evening. Our kids loved the roof top pool! Everything was very secure, too. You had to have your room key to enter the hotel lobby, parking garage, and pool area. We were close enough to the downtown attractions that we could walk most everywhere. Having stayed at many downtown San Antonio hotels, we were most surprised with our find and will definitely be staying again!

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2005

We have stayed at the Drury on the Riverwalk several times. It is a beautiful hotel, and a good value for its location. Our only suggestion is that the staff could be somewhat more gracious and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ILoveTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2005

If you know the feeling arriving late at night to a place you've never been, wondering if they really got your reservations, you know how I felt walking into the Drury Riverwalk San Antonio. My pleasant surprise was that they not only had my reservations, but almost before I could say my name they had my key and room information. Two adults and two kids fit nicely in the regular sized room. The high ceilings and decor was impressive. The kids ran to the tall windows to gaze down upon the riverwalk. This standard room was everything we'd hoped, and more. The hot breakfast was okay, nothing more than I expected. Evening snacks in the lobby were a great (popcorn and nachos were the highlight). Our room was promptly cleaned daily, the front desk answered the 10 or so questions we had about some of the local attractions (gave us a few freebies for some of the local shops). One thing I was concerned about was the position on the river in relation to the primary shops and Restaurants. We had the quiet river outside, and only a very short walk to the middle of the activity. The parking garage was set up for self-park. It was a tight squeeze, but not unmanagable for a full sized SUV. The parking fee was daily ($10), but no hassle since your room key was used for access. We parked on the parking level that abutted the 4th floor rooms, so vehicle to room was no more than 40 yards. Overall, an excellent experience. The facility and staff enhanced our stay. We won't look elsewhere should we head back to San Antonio.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank FLHTK2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2005

We stayed at the Drury Inn on the Riverwalk for two nights the second week in July. There were three adults and two teens in a double queen room. The room was adequate in size for the time we spent in it. It was a very tastefully decorated room. The best thing I liked about the rooms were the very comfortable beds. A small negative is that the only place to have privacy to change clothes when you are sharing with other people is the tiny bathtub-toilet room. The counter top with sink is on the outside in the room which is good when sharing a bathroom with others. But overall the rooms were very nice and comfortable. I read a review from someone that stayed a few days before we did and commented on the long lines at breakfast and afternoon snacks and drinks and the noisy crowded pool. Yes I did experience this too. But if you come down to breakfast before 8am there was no line and you got a place to sit. Then it would get very crowded about 8:30am until brk. was over. Same with snacks and drinks, get there before 4pm. if you don't want to stand in line for drinks and snacks, but don't plan your day around that. The snacks are popcorn, chips, with cheese sauce and salsa and weak alcoholic drinks and soda from dispensers. At night the pool on the roof did have lots of kids in it, but it is a nice rooftop to lounge at the tables and chairs and look at the city lights and buildings around you. There is a 10.00 a day parking fee for the garage. I liked how you could enter the parking garage from the floor your room is on and park on the same level as your room which was convenient. I got the special SAVE rate which was good price for a room on the Riverwalk, 99.00 Sun. night and 119.00 for a Mon. night. The location is great, elevator goes right down to the Riverwalk. Also if you want an inexpensive meal and don't want to eat in their restaurant (Texas Land and Cattle Co.) there is a Subway sandwich place and a small deli-grocery shop around the corner from the front doors street level.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank GeeZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,094 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#19 of 358 in San Antonio
3,106 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,218 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
3,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 201 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $174 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk features comfortable rooms, a rooftop pool and plenty of meeting space for business events. It is located on the San Antonio River with countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. This historically renovated hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing