We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Definite Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #7 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2014

In our recent trip to San Antonio, I spent a lot of time searching for the right place to stay and I feel that I chose extremely well. My husband and I were both thrilled with the "Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk." For starters, it really is right on the Riverwalk. It was a thrill to head out the door and be surrounded by so much beauty. It was a walk or quick ride on the river to the Alamo. Inside the hotel, we enjoyed a very good breakfast (included in the price) and a wonderful evening snack (also included in the price) and free drinks (coffee, tea, soda or alcohol.) The popcorn machine was kept full in the afternoon with bags ready to serve yourself. We chose a two room suite and were lucky enough to have a balcony that looked down upon the Riverwalk. This place is really "a class act" and we would chose it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the Riverwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margarita878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

The building was really beautiful. Our room was on the 5th floor and it had really high ceilings and some pretty interesting angles. The carpet was sticky in a lot of places in our room, so we went barefoot as little as possible! The food was really not that great, but the kids seemed happy with it. The location was amazing! Made all the other not so wonderful parts much better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyinKennesaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Spent two nights at this hotel and it was a great stay. You walk out the door and you're right on the Riverwalk. The complimentary breakfast was very good as was the afternoon reception.Three drinks per person per night and nice snacks. You can park on the garage level corresponding to the floor your room is on and just walk through the door right to your room. Great for loading and unloading luggage. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and well appointed. A nice place to stay and a good value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drmarkhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

To escape the cold in early March we spent 4 days in downtown San Antonio at the Drury Inn & Suites, which is located on the Riverwalk. We found the accommodations to be very clean and hospitable. We especially appreciated the 'suite' style room which allows one to sleep-in while the other has a "living room" in which to brew/drink coffee, get on the computer, whatever without disturbing the other. The "2 free drinks" with finger food "happy hour" from 4-6 was a bonus, with several foods (mac & cheese, hotdogs, popcorn) oriented towards families. Roof-top hot pool was also a great place to soak one's feet after a day of walking the Riverwalk. We had to change our dates a couple of times and they were very helpful in working with us, which was also a bonus compared to some establishments. All-in-all, we were quite please with the Drury and won't hesitate to stay with them again.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony on the Riverwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

If you like a smaller, quaint hotel, this is the one for you. They are super friendly and have extras like free popcorn and soft drinks in the lobby. Free small breakfast. They have a thing called the "kickback" at 5:30 every evening. It is a small setting of things such as hot dogs with chili, queso and chips, salad, baked potatoes, mac and cheese (my husband says it's the best he's tasted.) free soft drinks. Plus.. THREE free mixed drinks or beer and wine per person per night.
The rooms were small but nice and the frig and microwave were hidden in a nice cabinet that held a 32 inch flat screen tv. Channel selection is good. I asked for a blanket and they delivered in no time. Front desk girls were very helpful with directions, also.

Bad side is that it is at the side of the river that doesn't have as much action as up the river. We probably had a better night sleep being this far down, though. Very few places to eat but a few steps down and a little walking got us to cafes and places to eat. My image of the Riverwalk at San Antonio was of umbrellas and outside cafes and they had them further down the walk but I was real disappointed that the big shopping mall was on the other end of the river. BUT all of this was not the hotel's fault. I had never been here before so I didn't know what to ask for or look for when booking the room.

I tend to like quaint places so all in all, it was a great place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denandvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel has a great location and a fabulous staff. When we arrive we were greeted by Nicole who did a great job getting us checked in quickly and helping us our with any questions we had. The morning breakfast was very good with hot items and the evening happy hour is a great bonus. A few snacks and drinks did the job. I would certainly stay here again and highly recommend it to others. The only negative I have is with the exercise room which doesn't have a great selection of equipment and the TV is located on the wall where you cant see it while using the treadmills. Not a big deal as there are so many other positives.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony facing the riverwalk. Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We attend plays/concerts at least yearly at the Majestic and this is our favorite place to stay for these occasions. The free happy hour and hot breakfast are great since eating/drinking on the Riverwalk is pretty pricey. The rooms are always perfectly made up, clean, and well maintained. It is located right on the river so it's location is perfect. A little hard to find, though, so directions should include the closest cross streets. Have stayed in many hotels on the river and this is by far the best.

Room Tip: No noise on any levels, some rooms have river views, but may cost extra. We're never in the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#9 of 358 in San Antonio
3,209 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 358 in San Antonio
4,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,348 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 201 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $189 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk features comfortable rooms, a rooftop pool and plenty of meeting space for business events. It is located on the San Antonio River with countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. This historically renovated hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing