We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Well worth the price for admission!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #8 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
407 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Well worth the price for admission!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We spent 5 days at this hotel and the only negative was the condition of the lobby floor. It was very old marble or terrazzo and I am certain it was preserved as some sort of historic preservation of this old city government building. However, it severely detracts from the quality of the hotel and I would recommend forgoing the historic designation and replacing the floor. Our first impression of this nice hotel was not very encouraging.

The hotel itself is in a great location and lends itself well to visiting Riverwalk. It is convenient to all services provided at this attraction. The rooms were very clean and the staff extremely helpful. The cost of the rooms when taking into account, the great free breakfast and dinner, plus the free wine/beer/mixed drinks in the evening make this place a value not to be missed.

We are frequent travelers and generally look for a Drury when on the road. We like their style and their amenities, but most of all their prices. This is a great place for young families or seniors traveling since you can eat two meals here for free!

Room Tip: 7th floor rooms are a little difficult to access. Stay on other floors if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onceinawhile31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    371
    87
    47
    13
See reviews for
416
443
20
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MILLINGTON
Level Contributor
118 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I may have reviewed this hotel a few years ago, not sure. Anyway, I recommended it to friends recently and wanted to make sure I added my experience there. For some reason that I can't remember our room was unacceptable. I went back to the desk and the first lady I talked to wasn't particularly helpful but another lady came over and was so,so nice and helpful. I think she was the manager. She upgraded us to a suite plus comped our parking. I didn't expect that and wasn't asking for such a gift but she insisted. The room was super with a good view of the Riverwalk. The evening refreshments were outstanding as was breakfast the next morning. The same lady came to the table to check and make sure we were satisfied with the service. She called me by name which I thought was amazing since she has to deal with so many people each day. Sure hope it wasn't because I had made such a bad impression that she couldn't forget me. I would love to go back again.

Actually our visit was in 2010 but I can't figure out how to put that date up here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R&MRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, just on the Riverwalk. So convenient to have a meal, walk along the Riverwalk and then quickly go back to the hotel. The rooms are a bit old, but clean and BIG. My friend and I had a double bed and the place was more than enough. The receptionist was very nice and very helpful. The breakfast is basic (usual egg, sausage, cereal and waffles), but well-stocked. Would consider staying there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The rooms are big and clean. Staff is helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast and snacks with happy hour included in the price. Centrally located and close to everything. Stayed there 7 years ago and it has only gotten better.

Room Tip: Lower floors have a better view of the river walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
199 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The view out my window was the San Antonio River and the famous Riverwalk. I've stayed in SA before but I've never appreciated the Riverwalk so much as when I actually stayed on it. It's like a clean, safe New Orleans. I stayed up until 2am (normal bedtime 10:30) and just had a blast with my co-workers. The room itself was mixed. Bed was great, furniture and TV above-average, but the carpet was worn out. It used to be high-end carpet, so if they upgraded it that would be great. I stayed near the carport side with all of the vending machines so I could hear their compressors kick in through the wall. I was so tired at 2am I couldn't have cared less. Surprisingly, not much sound of revelry penetrated the room. Good old solid hotel. Front desk crew was good, I didn't partake of any other services. There is a bar and a restaurant in the basement level--which is also your exit right onto the Riverwalk--which looked nice but I didn't use them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank often_crabby-travele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Room was a corner king bed suite on the 7th floor. Nice views from both sides of the room. The suite was a totally open floor plan. Large TV out in the sitting area, with sofa, coffee table, floor lamp, chairs, etc, and another TV on a dresser for viewing TV from the bed. There were 2 large closets with mirrored doors. The bathroom was large; separated sink area from the bathroom. Lots of good lighting. The bed was comfortable for both of us, which is unusual because I like soft and my husband likes firm. The food was good, as usual. Was nice having the fridge and microwave for keeping leftovers from previous day's lunch and snack foods. There was a $16 per night Parking Fee + tax. Very close quarters in there but they warn you about the low ceiling height in the garage! Can go and come unlimited times as long as you have the documents they give you when you check in to put on the dashboard of your car. Staff was very nice, from the Check-In to the housekeepers, to the food staff. One nice touch is the Restaurant Book they have at the Desk. It has most (if not all) the River Walk restaurant's menus. The staff also made good recommendations.

Room Tip: Room 723 is right by the steps where people go and come to the exercise room and the pool. Have to u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retired13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We've stayed here laborday weekend in august. Where ever you go the drury experience is the same, you'll know what to expect during breakfast and kickback. The room was bigger than other drury locations. It is right on the Riverwalk. The garage was a bit awkward. You had to carry your luggage on a flight of stairs. We;ve asked for a room facing the riverwalk and we've received one.

Room Tip: Try the get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor facing riverwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 25Monique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel Riverwalk
Drury Plaza Hotel Riverwalk
#10 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,403 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#18 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,568 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 201 N St Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk features comfortable rooms, a rooftop pool and plenty of meeting space for business events. It is located on the San Antonio River with countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. This historically renovated hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing