We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best stay in san antonio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #8 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best stay in san antonio”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

the hotel was excellent the breakfast was amazing so were the rooms it was just maginficent. the free wifi was great and the computers they offered great as well. though the indoor pool was cold but it was still a great stay and i would go again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owlpheonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    918
    423
    102
    49
    16
See reviews for
486
540
23
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in December 2012 and had an awesome experience. For this visit, I thought it would be nice to have a room with a terrace. The room was the size of a shoe box and smelled of cigarette smoke. Shocking for a non-smoking hotel. The carpet was so nasty that we refused to step on it without shoes. Very dated and just felt dirty. No plans to return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SamsMom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our 2nd visit and were extremely pleased on this visit (as we were on the last one). Our room was huge--living room with couch, chair, and recliner, plus a small table with 2 chairs. Then there's the small kitchenette area with sink, frig, and microwave, plus extra counter space and the bathroom is located between the living room and bedroom. Our bedroom had a small closet, TV, dresser, and king bed. We also had a small balcony that overlooked the Riverwalk.

The rooms are fairly clean (floors and carpets might need better cleaning) and comfortable and are sound-proofed as far as not hearing things from other hotel rooms. However, we did hear nightly noise in the bedroom, coming from the Riverwalk area and we were on the 6th floor. It could be loud late at night and early in the morning.

The hotel provides breakfast in the mornings and snacks in the evenings and also popcorn each afternoon. My son loved this. Breakfast was pretty good--standard hotel selections: eggs, cereals, toast, bagels, oatmeal, sausage, biscuits, and waffles. There are 2 waffle machines which stay busy. One comment here--they really need to provide some type of no-stick spray for these machines. Every waffle stuck so that always caused a hold up each morning.

Staff is friendly and helpful and they are good at giving you directions to things in the area. They also have maps at the front desk. The pool is on the roof and it's lovely. We spent a lot of time up there and my son loved it. They also have a little hot tub attached to pool and towels are provided. There are exercise rooms up on the 7th floor as well---very nice equipement.

It's easy to get down to the Riverwalk from the hotel and get to places along the River. If you are looking for a quieter part of the River, take a a right when you walk out of the river level of the hotel (you exit and enter down here through the Texas Land and Cattle Restaurant). This part of the river is lovely and not full of shops and restaurants so it's ideal for a quiet stroll. You can also reach the museum area by walking this way but we did not make it that far. Still, it was nice to get off the beaten path.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff were all friendly, helpful and smiling. We stayed in a king suite that was fantastic! Loved the room and the views from the 16th floor were awesome! The 5:30 kickback meal/drinks and full breakfast were both tasty and helpful on our budget. Easy riverwalk access was nice too. The valet parking and security was great! Will definately be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

After staying at the Embassy Suites I changed my mind about the Drury. We stayed at the Embassy for a couple of days and stayed at the Drury the last day of our vacation. The drury really needs to remodel. It looks outdated and nasty. The fluorescent lighting in the hallways needs to go! The elevators just looked dirty and it is a little ridiculous there is only one elevator for the entire hotel. We have never had a problem with customer service or anything of that nature, it's just that they need to remodel and clean better. If you could care less about décor then there should be no issue. I told my mom if we return for Thanksgiving we need to change hotels. I saw Angiej0's review to the right of mine while writing this and that is exactly how I feel! The freebies are great, the customer service is great, the beds are comfy, it is just the outdated décor!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christina0522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We are happy to let you know that we are in the process of putting together our renovation plan which will begin soon. It is feedback from loyal customers like you that helps us determine where we are and where we would like to be, and that is invaluable. Thank you, and we cannot wait for you to see our updated property.

Sincerely,

Matthew Funk
Assistant General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This had to be the most romantic hotel we have ever stayed at. The room had a bacony overlooking the the River Walk, and just go out the door and it is all awaiting you. Restaurants, shops, everything along the river on both sides. The hotel was just outstanding. The manager Lisa made the stay perfect always trying to help making sure everything is just right. The rooms were spotless and the service was outstanding. If you are gong to go to San Antonio you have to stay at this particular as it is the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PuppyBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here a few years ago when our kids were smaller and remembered it being a very nice hotel. This time that didn't seem to be the case. It wasn't very clean. We had a 2 room suite and had to pull out the sofa bed and when doing so there was trash and snacks under the couch as I pulled out the bed. This was also the 1st time we had a balcony in our hotel on the Riverwalk and we had a great view of the street :-/ The freebies are great especially when you have 3 kids. The only gripe I have about that is the "chef" that is on their welcome channel was out in the lobby and just wasn't that friendly. All in all it was an ok hotel. Don't know if we would return. The other Drury hotel on the Riverwalk is nicer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angiej0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. Your feedback will help us determine which areas to focus on in order to make this hotel the best on the river. We would love to have you back in the future to experience a more typical stay where we knock your socks off! :)

Thank you,


Matthew Funk
Assistant General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,077 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
3,786 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#7 of 358 in San Antonio
3,195 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 201 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk features comfortable rooms, a rooftop pool and plenty of meeting space for business events. It is located on the San Antonio River with countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. This historically renovated hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing