We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first trip and first experience with a Drury Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #7 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

we stayed in a King Suite,room 625. It had a lot of room. The bedroom window faced the the Riverwalk. Take the elevator to the L floor and you are on the River Walk. Perfect Hotel Location

Very friendly staff. Everyone.

The breakfast was interesting. Wish they had more fresh fruit. we were here during Spring Break , children were here. During these busy times, more waffle makers could be helpful.

We only went to Kickback, 2x. We went out to eat most nights or brought food to our room. We saw many people. Again, thanks for the carrots and celery. The food was just too not for a dieter.

We enjoyed the Drury Inn. did have a car for 3 days. Garage was next to the Inn.

This is a great place to stay. Clean. They have laundry for the guests on the 7th floor. There is a charge.
Location is perfect for all the sites.

Thanks for arranging a taxi for us when we left. We visited 3/24-2/29

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Teach1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

914 - 920 of 1,549 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here for three days - the outstanding feature is the great location - walk outside and you are in the heart of river walk but once back inside, very comfortable quiet rooms. Hotel provides breakfast and happy hour snacks/drinks in the evening free of charge - not top of range but a nice opportunity to catch up with other guests. Also close enough to walk to many other tourist locations, markets, theatre etc. in downtown San Antonio. While you are there try the B-cycle - a great bike hire service with numerous stations to get out to the missions and suburbs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have traveled to San Antonio three times in the last year and have stayed in three different hotels near the river walk. Drury Inn and Suites is definitely the best location and value thus far. The customer service is excellent. I had trouble with the key working in my room door. After the third visit to the front desk, they changed the lock on the door and refunded me one night's rate.. The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious. The pool area is small but nice. A couple more recliners would be helpful as there were only a few. Breakfast, three cocktails and evening "light fare" was included in the room rate. Excellent Value!! My only piece of constructive criticism is that the carpeting was old and warn in many areas of the Inn. Easily overlooked when considering all of the other features and benefits of the property. .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were going to see a show in downtown San Antonio and thought to make it a couple of days instead of a quick trip from Austin. Went through a bunch of reviews and selected this hotel as the best bet for our needs. It was right on the famous Riverwalk and a couple of blocks from the show venue at the Majestic theater. The weather was quite accommodating and we were able to walk all over downtown San Antonio and along the Riverwalk without issues. Not having to drive after you get checked in really adds a lot to the experience and to me is worth the higher cost of the hotel as compared to those further out.
The room accommodations were good quality and the beds comfortable. With a fridge and microwave in each room we were able to finish off the leftovers of some of our meals from the numerous Riverwalk restaurants. Two days is not enough time for everything to do in downtown San Antonio so we'll be going back and likely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Parking garage only goes to the 4th floor and they have 7 floors. Since it is squeezed in downtown t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our daughter and grand daughter over St. Patty's day weekend and the following 4 days. We had a suite with a balcony on the seventh floor. The room was nice and spacious and it is great having the sink, microwave, and refrigerator. The crib provided by the hotel was in great condition! The daily breakfast is great for all ages as well as the 5:30 kickback! The staff is very friendly and helpful from front desk, to housekeeping, to helpers in the food area. Yes, I will definitely stay here again if I return to San Antonio!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Loved staying here. Good free hot breakfast, nice free dinner and great free drinks. Friendly staff, secure parking. We got to check in early. Grandson loved the pool. Beautiful rooms.Will stay at The Drury anytime.

Room Tip: We liked the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were impressed from the friendly welcome we received on arrival all the way through to the time they got our cab for our return to the airport. The staff at this hotel get an A+. The location of this hotel is also EXCELLENT! It is right on the Riverwalk, just take the elevator to the R level and you are ON the Riverwalk. We also found it to be very centrally located between the major attractions, including the Alamo, Alamo Plaza and Market Square.
The free hot breakfast each morning and 5:30 kickback each evening can save you a lot on your food budget. Plus 3 free cocktails a day at the 5:30 kickback! We never ate at the kickback because we wanted to sample the area restaurants but the food seemed ideally suited to feeding children an earlier dinner and the food seemed oriented to children (mac and cheese, pasta marinara, hot dogs, baked potato bar etc). The coffee and soda fountain seemed available day and night and each afternoon there was fresh popcorn into the evening - perfect snack!
The rooms were clean and comfortable and we had a terrace over the riverwalk which we really enjoyed. On the downside, as I read in reviews before we left, the walls seem very thin and you can hear well through them. Also the pool is small and few chairs/loungers so if the pool is important to you, you might not be satisfied. Fitness center had 3 treadmills, an elliptical and stair climber - small but did not seem busy.
Overall, we were very satisfied with this hotel and we had a great time in San Antonio and LOVED the Riverwalk. We also were there for St. Patrick's Day and had fun at the river parade and seeing the river turned green! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We loved the terrace riverview room but not necessary. There are plenty of areas along the Riverwal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juneann116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#9 of 358 in San Antonio
3,141 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,201 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#11 of 358 in San Antonio
1,156 reviews
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 201 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $162 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk features comfortable rooms, a rooftop pool and plenty of meeting space for business events. It is located on the San Antonio River with countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. This historically renovated hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing