We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #5 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed here in early February, 2013. Fantastic location right on the Riverwalk! We walked to everything we wanted to see in San Antonio except the Natural Bridge Caverns (of course). We had a nice room with a balcony overlooking the Riverwalk. Enjoyed the breakfasts and "dinners" most days. But with so many eateries in San Antonio, we had to venture out some days.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Self-parking was very convenient. My wife enjoyed the rooftop swimming pool. The weather was beautiful... we have no complaints what-so-ever.

Room Tip: Get a balcony looking over the Riverwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffyorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    863
    401
    93
    47
    13
See reviews for
447
510
23
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My goodness what a great place. We had a balcony room with a great view of the Riverwalk. It rained, was windy, but we did not let that stop us. If you like Mexican food the best place to go is the Original Mexican Restaurant. It's fabulous. The breakfast at the hotel was great. The early evening snack were something I've never experienced before. One of the clerks and I started talking about the history of the hotel. It is on the National Registry of Historic Places so they have to have special permission to do many of the updates. The parking garage goes up to the 6th floor. Don't think there should be a charge for parking.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dody36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just stayed at the Drury Riverwalk in San Antonio and we had a great time. The Hotel was first rate. The free breakfasts and dinner social was good, plent of fruit, cereals, eggs, sausages, bagels, yogurt etc. Breakfast was more than adequate. Dinner snacks were ok and 3 drinks free was a nice touch. Considering the very high tourist prices for everything (drinks and food) on the Riverwalk, the hotel was a nice comfort to expect morning and night. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lasalinagary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

The location was great. The hotel room and the bathroom was immaculate. We have stayed at many hotels on the Riverwalk but we were very impressed with the housekeeping at the hotel. Our room and all the public areas were clean at all times.
Also, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
The only thing I would say is that the hall was very hot, and looked worn and due for an update.
Otherwise, we had a great stay. We will return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SuzyDee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Drury Inns are always clean, comfortable, and in a safe location. We always travel with pets and there is no extra charge. Located directly on the Riverwalk (take the elevator to bottom floor and your there!) you had to use your room key to access the front doors. We had a 1 bedroom suite with balcony overlooking the river and beautiful trees, birds, and buildings. Also included a little kitchenette and of course full bathroom that was nicely sized (sink inside bathroom-not separate). Restaurant in bottom floor of hotel and pool and guest laundry on top (we did not use but liked the option). The best hotel breakfast my husband and I had ever had! HOT! Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Balcony -- this is a beautiful city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is two years in a row for a great place to stay The rooms are comfortable with plenty of room to put all of your clothes, etc. It was a great place for the "puppy" also, as pets are allowed. The riverwalk is just outside the hotel, which made it nice for taking a stroll with the wife and/or puppy. Lots of "activity" is nearby, either entertainment or restaurants. Breakfast is free in the AM serving things like waffles, bicsuits and gravy, sausage, scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, cereal, doughnuts, yogurt, coffee, orange juice, apple juice. There is also a "happy hour" at 5PM, (I did not participate), serving alcohol and popped corn! Nice friendly staff, too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love this hotel, it's easy to find and it's right on my favorite part of the Riverwalk. Easy walk to the Alamo, close to plenty of pubs and restaurants and the elevator goes right down to the Riverwalk. The food at breakfast and happy hour is great and filling if you don't want to go out to a restaurant and they have a popcorn machine and sodas most of the day, the Bloody Mary's were good as well. The suites are spacious, especially the balconies, huge...we had 6 people on the balcony with plenty of room for more. The suites overlooking the Riverwalk are great and the views are fantastic. Make sure you don't get a suite on the alley side. Also, if you intend on using the small fridge bring some pliers or call maintenance because they keep the fridge warm and take off the knob so you cannot adjust the temp. We almost ruined some food before realizing that the fridge was not cold enough and called maintenance. Amanda at check-in is a sweetheart and very helpful. Make your reservations in advance and keep checking the prices because they may go down and then call the hotel and switch to the cheaper rate. I highly recommend the Drury Inn and Suites Riverwalk, especially at Christmas!

Room Tip: Stay away from the alley side, the hotel is at the junction of the Riverwalk loop so some river view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,375 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#10 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#12 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,817 reviews
East Side
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
#18 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 201 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk features comfortable rooms, a rooftop pool and plenty of meeting space for business events. It is located on the San Antonio River with countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. This historically renovated hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing