We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #8 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Drury Inns are always clean, comfortable, and in a safe location. We always travel with pets and there is no extra charge. Located directly on the Riverwalk (take the elevator to bottom floor and your there!) you had to use your room key to access the front doors. We had a 1 bedroom suite with balcony overlooking the river and beautiful trees, birds, and buildings. Also included a little kitchenette and of course full bathroom that was nicely sized (sink inside bathroom-not separate). Restaurant in bottom floor of hotel and pool and guest laundry on top (we did not use but liked the option). The best hotel breakfast my husband and I had ever had! HOT! Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Balcony -- this is a beautiful city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    371
    87
    47
    12
See reviews for
414
442
20
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is two years in a row for a great place to stay The rooms are comfortable with plenty of room to put all of your clothes, etc. It was a great place for the "puppy" also, as pets are allowed. The riverwalk is just outside the hotel, which made it nice for taking a stroll with the wife and/or puppy. Lots of "activity" is nearby, either entertainment or restaurants. Breakfast is free in the AM serving things like waffles, bicsuits and gravy, sausage, scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, cereal, doughnuts, yogurt, coffee, orange juice, apple juice. There is also a "happy hour" at 5PM, (I did not participate), serving alcohol and popped corn! Nice friendly staff, too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love this hotel, it's easy to find and it's right on my favorite part of the Riverwalk. Easy walk to the Alamo, close to plenty of pubs and restaurants and the elevator goes right down to the Riverwalk. The food at breakfast and happy hour is great and filling if you don't want to go out to a restaurant and they have a popcorn machine and sodas most of the day, the Bloody Mary's were good as well. The suites are spacious, especially the balconies, huge...we had 6 people on the balcony with plenty of room for more. The suites overlooking the Riverwalk are great and the views are fantastic. Make sure you don't get a suite on the alley side. Also, if you intend on using the small fridge bring some pliers or call maintenance because they keep the fridge warm and take off the knob so you cannot adjust the temp. We almost ruined some food before realizing that the fridge was not cold enough and called maintenance. Amanda at check-in is a sweetheart and very helpful. Make your reservations in advance and keep checking the prices because they may go down and then call the hotel and switch to the cheaper rate. I highly recommend the Drury Inn and Suites Riverwalk, especially at Christmas!

Room Tip: Stay away from the alley side, the hotel is at the junction of the Riverwalk loop so some river view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel is on the National Historic Register and has a wonderful history and architecture. We had a suite to accommodate our larger than average family. The balcony overlooked the Riverwalk. We loved the generous hot breakfast every morning. We were pleasantly surprised to discover that they serve popcorn and pop every afternoon and have a hot assortment of food on a buffet early each evening. The rooftop pool was very pleasant and clean. We had the whole area to ourselves one entire afternoon. Also, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Papes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel saved our trip to San Antonio. A weekend of rain dampened our plans - literally and figurative.y. We splurged for a room with a balcony and couldn't have been happier. The living room had a food area with a microwave, sink, and refrigerator in a cabinet which could be hidden away,as well as a small table. There was a huge tv in both the bedroom and the living room, and the rooms were insulated enough you couldn't hear one in the other room. It was great. The cocktail hour and breakfast were the only downsides for us -- overrun by families with kids. This was the weekend. re, if you are traveling with kids, probably couldn't be better. We weren't, so chose to go out the nights of the weekend we were there. Service was cheerful and efficient. Housekeeping was slow - but very good. Took down a star because of the kids (and if you are traveling with kids -- this would probably be a plus) and housekeeping not getting to our rooms til after 3.

Room Tip: Obtaining a room with a terrace and view of the cathedral is worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trvlnsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We feel we have the best staff on the planet! I am sorry to hear that the weather was not perfect while you were here; there's so much to see outside on nice sunny days. The good news is that hopefully we will be able to have you back for all of the outdoor activities! The amenities we offer are definitely attractive to families that travel, especially during holiday and summer months. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to improve for our customers as a result.

Sincerely,


Matthew Funk
Assistant General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed in December 2012 for a "Girl's Night Out" on the San Antonio Riverwalk. Our room was perfect for 4 and had a second room with a couch and television to hang out in. The free appetizers and drinks in the evening were not great but hey they were free! You are limited to three cocktails per person. Very close to all the nightlife!! Had a great time and will be back this month for my daughter's birthday with 6 teenage girls!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachLoverTX67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was our first experience with the Drury hotel chain and a good experience at that. Clean rooms, plenty of extras and a very accommodating staff. Free extras include a hot breakfast daily (get there early in the morning if you want a seat), WiFi, Kickback snacks at 5:30 (could be a meal if you like macaroni and cheese , chicken wings and hot dogs), and three alcoholic beverages from 5:30 to 7:00. What made this location great was that it was right on the Riverwalk. We could walk out the bottom door of the hotel and not have to cross any streets. I would recommend paying the extra $10 a night for a room with balcony overlooking the Riverwalk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel Riverwalk
Drury Plaza Hotel Riverwalk
#9 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,398 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#19 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,565 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 201 N St Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk features comfortable rooms, a rooftop pool and plenty of meeting space for business events. It is located on the San Antonio River with countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. This historically renovated hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing