We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right where you want it.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #5 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Philly
Level Contributor
181 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Right where you want it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here during our trip to San Antonio, first experience with the Drury Inn chain. Nice hotel at the not so crowded end of the Riverwalk, near the Aztec theatre. Nice size room, not large, not small, large lobby with breakfast everyday. Everything was clean and neat. Rooftop pool, beautiful on a summer night. Was there for my birthday and my friends told the manager and she came to me one morning with a little gift bag of food goodies...very nice touch!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank red6111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    863
    401
    93
    47
    13
See reviews for
447
510
23
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was the best hotel experience I have had in a very long time. Every staff member was over the top excellent. Clean rooms. This was my first time in a Drury property and I will seek them out in the future. I can't say enough about what a great value this was for the money. Although right on the Riverwalk it was so quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrainLoverWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

This is right on the infamous riverwalk with the Alamo only blocks away!
Daily morning breakfast and happy hour were perfect to wake up to and too return to your hotel after along day of work or play.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THendrichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel is in a great location right on the river walk, with easy access to the Alamo, shops, restaurants etc. There is a multi-storey car park (self-parking) on site.
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived early, but they were happy to store bags and called my mobile as soon as a room was available.
Initially we were given a room by the elevator. We were not happy with this and reception changed it for us immediately.
Our room was comfortable and well equipped.
There is a buffet breakfast and a cocktail hour "kick back" with food, which are included in the rate. Service very friendly and efficient. Not keen on the polystyrene plates and plastic cutlery.
There is a swimming pool on the roof, with a few sunbeds, tables and chairs. A real bonus for some late afternoon relaxation.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hotflop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were looking for a hotel right on the riverwalk so we didnt have to drive everywhere. They have self parking for about 1/2 (sometimes more) than the other hotels. Breakfast was great and its included. They make popcorn 3-7 everyday and have a happy hour sort of thing from 5:30-7 where you can have up to 3 alcoholic drinks or soda and they have food too. Nachos, Hotdogs, meatballs ... stuff like that all for free! The beds were very comfortable. Will definitely keep this hotel in mind for future SA trips!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Mujer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We moved here for a family reunion after a couple of days at the Hilton. It isn't the Hilton but it was very nice and half the price! They were very nice. They let us use one of their rooms for our 40 person gatherings. We also enjoyed the free cocktail hour and the complimentary breakfast -- both were very good. I was worried about the location which is on the north edge of the Riverwalk where the river has been diverted to make the riverwalk. But it wasn't a bad walk at all to the restaurants and attractions. It is very convenient for walking along the river which is very pretty and not crowded like the Riverwalk. Family said that the restaurant at the Drury-- Texas Land and Cattle-- was very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I selected this hotel because I needed a recliner to sleep in after surgery. What a nice place, and surprize to pick a hotel based on a recliner; they were so good to ask about me or did I need anything. The breakfast was wonderful as well as the afternoon popcorn, soda and kickback snacks. The amenities with this hotel are so worth the stay. Located right on the riverwalk. We were very comfortable, the staff was always pleasant, I do hope I get to return one day and wish everyone else safe and comfortable travel experience.

Room Tip: 4th floor was quiet, we had a small window overlooking riverwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,376 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#10 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#12 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,817 reviews
East Side
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
#18 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 201 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk features comfortable rooms, a rooftop pool and plenty of meeting space for business events. It is located on the San Antonio River with countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. This historically renovated hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing