We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Nearby Hotels
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$266
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$196
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$242
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
$159
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
$214
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveler rating
972
449
103
51
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
972
449
103
51
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree drinksthe riverhot dogsrooftop poolparking garagenachosbreakfast and happy hourevening kickbackbaked potatowafflesmixed drinksfree happy hourtwo room suiteevening snacksalcoholic beveragesfree hot breakfastlight dinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,111 - 1,116 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2012

we stayed at this hotel for 2 days. we choose it primarily because it is located right on the riverwalk and all you have to do is to walk out the lower level doors and you are right in the middle of it.

as usual, our room was very clean - especially the bathroom - and comfortable. ( there was one down note though - the garbage truck picking up at 3:30 in the morning and the smashing of containers into each other. one might have thought that the garbage truck guy was deliberately trying to wake up guests - he did a great job of doing so.)

our room had high ceilings because the hotel is located in a refurbished historic building. the staff was very friendly and helpful. breakfast was very nice - scrambled eggs (not those little egg round things that other chains provide), sausage or bacon, waffles, orange juice, apple juice, etc.

we would certainly recommend that anyone looking for a mid priced hotel give this one a long look. it will be worth your while.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the riverwalk side away from the front entrance/garbage pickup area.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mr_maizeblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Extremely convenient as it is on the Riverwalk. You are a short walk away from great restaurants and across the street from the live music venue at the Aztec. What a bummer that it wasn't open when we were there because the advertisements and reviews look great. Drury is always a great bet because of the free breakfasts and the evening "kick-back". If my children were still small this would be even more perfect because you could feed them a snack/meal before you went out to a "real" dinner later and it would improve their mood because they wouldn't be starving.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gefulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

we visited San Antonio for the first time in November, 2010. we chose the Drury because it was on the river walk and it came with breakfast. we were pleasantly surprised. the Drury used to be the San Antonio bank and there are still vaults and other memorabilia that can be seen. the Drury is right on the river walk and it's located in a quieter section. the breakfast is hot and delicious. a selection of cereals, bagels, muffins as well as eggs, bacon and sausage. also, fruits, yogurt and juice, coffee and tea. in addition there is an evening kickback and they serve 3 alcoholic drinks per adult as well as hot dogs, nachos, chicken fingers and other snacks. rooftop pool is cool. the rooms were remodeled and very comfortable.

Room Tip: stay in the main hotel otherwise you need to take 2 elevators to the other part of the hotel
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ilovebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

This hotel is just perfect in every way. The staff fabulous and so were the rooms. We had a one bedroom suite on the 12th floor. The room was huge with a separate bedroom and lovely patio. The view of the city was breathtaking. We loved the rooftop pool and hot tub. The location was perfect for an evening on the river walk. The happy hour was ok. We will always stay here when visiting San Antonio.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbarapitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We selected this Drury location to spend the weekend celebrating our son's graduation from BMT with the US Air Force in Nov 2011. The staff was amazing and provided directions to Lackland AFB and other local areas of interest to share with our new Airman. Our three Shih Tzus were treated like royalty and the Riverwalk was great for walking them. The historical building is finely renovated with modern amenities including live piano during the 5:30 Kickback (Happy Hour) and a rooftop jacuzzi.The hot breakfast buffet could use some variety but overall this hotel is of the high quality that I have come to expect from this chain.

Room Tip: Riverside rooms closer to St. Mary's St. are noisier as it is on the bus line.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shihtzumomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews