We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #8 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Very nice hotel...the staff was very friendly, king suite room on 6th floor riverfront perfect...ask for riverfront side, you will enjoy the view

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,128 - 1,134 of 1,530 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2011

I stayed at the Drury for two nights on business. The location is excellent! It is located right on the river walk with direct access to restaurants and shops and even within walking distance of the Alamo! The parking was in a parking garage which was nice. I found this hotel to be comfortable and convenient.. You can't beat the 1 hour of free long distance each night along with the plentiful breakfasts and happy hour! The free food was great and there was a good selection. The gym is very tiny. The pool and jacuzzi are up on the roof, which was very nice! The staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackandMaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We traveled to San Antonio to watch our son's graduation from the Air Force at Lackland AFB. We had originally booked the Comfort Suites Riverwalk but changed our mind because we want to be right where the action is. We are glad we did this. Our room was a two room suite w/balcony overlooking the Riverwalk. You stepped out the lobby, literally took a few steps to the right and down the stairs and there you were on the Riverwalk. Service was excellent by all staff we came into contact with. The included breakfast was perfect to start our early mornings. We didn't eat at the 5:30 Kickback but did partake in the free alcohol that was served. The free Wifi was also great and should be a must in all hotels. The only complaint I had was the small parking stalls in their parking garage. If you are driving a medium to large size SUV or pickup you may have some problems parking without taking up two parking stalls. Other than that I highly recommend this hotel if you want to be close to the Riverwalk.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firekapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was in a great location on the Riverwalk - easy to just walk out of the hotel and off to shop or eat. There is also a restaurant at the bottom of the hotel which was convenient. The free breakfast and 5:30 kickback were both nice. We had a suite - definitely a lot of space. Really easy parking. We parked at the very top of the parking garage and our room was on the 5th floor - still easy to get our luggage to our room.

We stayed with our dogs - the hotel was very nice and accommodating for the dogs. They do not have a "potty area" for the dogs though - they told us to just take them to the Riverwalk or to a park that was about a 10 minute walk. We did both, but this was not super convenient. Next time we go to the Riverwalk, we will try to find a pet sitter. If your dog doesn't mind going "potty" in a busy area of the Riverwalk or you don't mind walking to the park, I think taking your dogs with you would otherwise be fine.

Thin walls at times - was woken up by our neighbors several mornings. Overall, great stay. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neverpromised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

This is the smaller of the two Drury Inns in the Riverwalk area of San Antonio. We could not have been happier with our stay. If your room is on one of the first four floors, you can park on the same level. Parking is $14.00/night but we felt it was worth it to have such easy access to our car. There is direct access to the riverwalk via the lower level lobby (part of the steak house restaurant) which was most appreciated. Our room on the second floor was nicely decorated, large enough, very clean and with a terrific view of the riverwalk with a magnolia tree right outside our windowl The complimentary breakfast and evening "snack" was elegantly served. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. The roof top pool area was great - very warm pool and whirlpool and lots of tables and chairs to enjoy it! The elegant lobby and location would lead you to expect to pay more for a room.

Room Tip: Better views from 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmadiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

I booked this because of all the great reviews on Trip Advisor, and they were right. Fabulous location right on the Riverwalk, very close to wonderful restaurants and scenery. It's your basic Drury Inn, nice rooms, all the amenities. In an older building, maybe 6 stories high - not to be confused with the enormous Drury a few blocks away. Has all the usual Drury perks, i.e. free drinks (max 3) and snacks (enough to make a light dinner) in the evening; free hot breakfast in the morning. So at those hours, the lobby/food area tended to be full of happy hotel guests enjoying those things. Very friendly staff. Nice parking garage inside the hotel - no valet parking (which to me is a huge plus). $14 for parking, which is less than many downtown hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodieOnAHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We were so glad that we chose Drury Inn & Suites on Riverwalk. Great staff, friendly and accommodating. Terrific breakfast, always hot & tasty, staff again was very friendly and the 5:30 Kickback was excellent. The Inn was so convenient to all the tourist spots (our first time in San Antonio). Rooms were very clean and the pool was a nice respite. We would stay again when ever we visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimi34698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#5 of 358 in San Antonio
3,112 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#18 of 358 in San Antonio
3,133 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,238 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
3,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 201 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $186 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk features comfortable rooms, a rooftop pool and plenty of meeting space for business events. It is located on the San Antonio River with countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. This historically renovated hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing