We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value and great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Ranked #147 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
San Jose
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good value and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

went for tejano convention.arrived two days early needed place to stay. called red roof and had no problem getting room, was supprise by the service and the quality of the room. had no problems at all. front dest were real nice and helpfull would stay here again. downtown three blocks away, which was great.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juanraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    202
    129
    87
    78
See reviews for
222
167
55
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

The hotel is walking distance to the Riverwalk and convenient to the freeway. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. There were a lot of families staying at the hotel but we were never bothered with any type of noise. The light breakfast was a perfect meal to start the day. My husband and I enjoyed our stay and we would definitely return to this hotel. Oh by the way, there is free covered parking - convenient to the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Wares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wills Point, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

We were able to find this hotel purely as a fluke because our other vacation plans fell through and I'm so glad we did. This place was clean and very accomodating.
We needed more pillows, we got them. The rooms were kept so clean and the beds were so comfortable. Prior to going to this hotel I was having such sleep problems and these beds were so comfortable I slept like a baby, a well rested baby.
The cleaning staff was wonderful and catered to all of our needs without raising an eyebrow.
The hotel itself was within .5 mile to nearly everything we wanted to see, like the Alamo, the Riverwalk, Rivercenter Mall.
The rooms were kept at a very nice temperature as well.
The pool was small but sure felt good at the end of the day.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank etxsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

A very good value for the price. From arrival to checkout, a pleasant experience. Rooms very nice and employees even better.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KitMisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge la
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2010

We had never stayed at a Red Roof Inn. I don't know about the others, but this RRI was very clean but very small. We only stayed one night and didn't need a large room. It's really everything you need in a great location. We could walk to Riverwalk, Alamo and the Cathedral. Also, it was free parking in a secure parking garage. We would try a RRI again for sure! Christine was a very nice reservationist, and more, who did a great job!

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jarreaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Spring, TX
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

I had stayed at this hotel several years ago because of it's location downtown. My daughter was participating in the state science fair that was located at the Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center. While there were other hotels that were closer, they were all twice as much or more! As it was, we were only about 6 blocks from the convention center. If you don't want to walk, the trolly stop is about 1/2 block from the motel. I found the staff to be polite and helpful. I was able to check in an hour before the posted check-in time as the room was ready. Another plus was that parking is free! The other motels had $20-35 daily parking fees! You can park in a 3 tier parking garage for motel guests only. The Riverwalk, Alamo, mall, restaurants, and other attractions are all located nearby. The only improvement I could mention was the breakfast. It is listed as continental, which is fine. However, we were there for 3 days and they had the same flavor of muffin each day (they also had 2 cereals, fresh fruit, and bagels). They also provided free wireless internet.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet79720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

I have been going to Fiesta in April every year for about 9 yrs now and this is the first time that I felt that I was actually wanted at the hotel I was staying at. Other years they have treated us as though they were doing us a favor by allowing us to stay at their hotels. The staff at this Red Roof Inn location was very helpful, prompt, and made check in an absolute breeze even though they had a packed lobby when I arrived. They did all this with a smile on their face. I want to thank the staff at the Red Roof Inn for making my Fiesta trip that much more enjoyable!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayvielma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#13 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
East Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk
Avenida Guadalupe
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
#128 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crockett Hotel
#21 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Address: 1011 E Houston St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2029
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Rverwalk is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to The Alamo, San Antonio Convention Center, the Riverwalk, the Alamodome and River Center Mall in downtown San Antonio, TX. The hotel is also close to Lila Cockrell Theatre, Market Square, Freeman Coliseum, AT&T Center and Splashtown.When you check into the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms that are 100% smoke free and feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessels sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, new seating and a large, flat screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! We feature a conference room, business center kiosk, free local and domestic long distance calling, ATM, an outdoor pool, elevators, interior corridors with WiFi available throughout the property. Selected rooms offer microwave and refrigerator units (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). Now offering Red Roof's new "Order Inn" program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Experience our complimentary “Grab & Go” Breakfast of bagels, apples, oranges, juice, coffee and tea in the lobby. We offer “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. Parking is available for standard vehicles for $15 per night with in and out privileges. well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing