We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk
Ranked #40 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Beautiful big room with a large modern sofa. Great for entertaining. Were a group of 8 Canadians visiting from Canada. Excellent fresh choices in breakfast. Great access to Riverwalk for walking and cycling. Parking included made it easy to walk around.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocky1895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us your feedback. We value your feedback as we continuously use these to upgrade our facilities and service.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

864 - 870 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

Check in was quick and painless. We were given a double suite.....a great sized room!
It's clean....noise free and right on the riverwalk.A great place to stay!
Parking was free which was a great perk! We will stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us your feedback. We value your feedback as we continuously use these to upgrade our facilities and service.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Nice hotel; but nothing special. Close to the River Walk, but yet far enough away for peace and quiet. Loved the free parking, free wifi, and room size. Breakfast was just OK. All staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would return to the Hyatt Place River Walk San Antonio.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the River Walk side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DogLoverDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us your feedback. We value your feedback as we continuously use these to upgrade our facilities and service.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Cannot beat the location right on Riverwalk but what you remember is how nice and helpful the staff is. Everyone was pleasant and willing to help in any they can. The room was good. Especially nice was the multiple outlets on the nightstand for recharging all your electronics. They offer three levels of wifi with one being free. Certainly will stay here again when in town

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trygve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The stay at this hotel was enjoyable. Parking, breakfast and Wifi were all included which felt like an excellent value.

Three minor shortcomings:
1) The renovation left some of the "old" feel in very few parts of the hotel.
2) It is a 15 minute walk to the Riverwalk.
3) The hotel overlooks the river but there is a wide area blocking the view from the room's window (see picture).

The breakfast selection was very good and the staff worked hard to ensure there was plenty of food and drinks available at all times. The front desk staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravel0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My wife and I, just got back after staying two nights at hyatt place riverwalk. We enjoyed our stay and loved the location of hotel. We also enjoyed the size nof room free parking breakfast included and most of all friendly staff . We would definitely stay again and believe me not worth paying atleast 100 more a night for two blocks closer to Riverwalk and having to pay additional for parking and breakfast when your out all day anyway touring all the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is a reasonably priced hotel, clean and short walk to the busy part of town. A little off the beaten track but great for some peace and quiet. We stayed two nights at the Grand and our room at the Place was much larger! Staff are friendly and engaging. Breakfast is included but really poor quality.

Room Tip: Water pressure is even good on the seventh floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regina801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#17 of 358 in San Antonio
3,204 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#11 of 358 in San Antonio
1,156 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#9 of 358 in San Antonio
3,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
#18 of 358 in San Antonio
3,536 reviews
East Side
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk

Address: 601 South St. Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-3432 (Formerly "AmeriSuites San Antonio Riverwalk")
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#68 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#76 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $127 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking fee $15.00 per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Splitty, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Amerisuites San Antonio
Amerisuites Riverwalk San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing