We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk
Ranked #36 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Without being to redundant, the staff and hotel are second to none! Everyone we met on the staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are large and comfortable, and the breakfast is a nice mix of fruit, warm pancakes/babels, eggs, cereal and coffee/juices. The location is an easy walk to the riverfront (the back door walks onto the river and a short distance to the loop). We enjoyed Rosarios for lunch (two blocks south), the Alamo Trolley tour, many eats along the river. This property provides an excellent value and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kucu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us your valued feedback. We continuously monitor these as this enable us to improve our service and facilities to better serve you.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again soon!

All the best!
From all of us at the Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

864 - 870 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were treated wonderfully. They truly seemed to be happy we were there. It is located on the river and within walking distance to downtown. Hot breakfast and parking is included in your price, which is very rare in downtown San Antonio hotels. The rooms were so comfortable and we were called moments after we checked in to make sure everything was ok in the room. The hot breakfast was fresh with a great variety and you had real dishes. They have a 24/7 Grab n' Go that you can purchase foods from anytime. The Mushroom and Brie soup was a special treat. They were so helpful with directions. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My company, Glenna Tabor Resources, held an training institute at this hotel. From the moment we spoke with the event manager, Barbara, we knew we had chosen the best hotel for our event. The entire booking process was quite professional, we were greeted by all staff with such hospitality and our every need was met. The room was set up exactly as we asked, the food was delicious, hot, and served on time. Literally every single person who helped us, waited on us, and served us were some of the friendliest we have ever experienced! Our participants felt special and it was one of the best meetings we have ever held, with the most positive response, because the Hyatt Place Riverwalk treated us with such class and dignity. If we hold a meeting in San Antonio again, it will definitely be here! Thank you, Barbara and staff!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzie65, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave this feedback. We closely monitor all feedback from our guests as this allows us to continuously improve our service and facilities.

We are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations and we sincerely look forward to having you as our guest again.

Thank you again so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

this hotel is on the river just minutes away from the famous downtown riverwalk. we arrived and asked if we could get a room on the river side, they did better than that! we got a room on the river side, top floor with a balcony!!! usually thirty dollars for upgrade, we got for free. breakfast was good but not great due to the powdered eggs instead of real eggs. they offered sausage,fruit, cereal, toast/english muffins, juices and milk. the beds and pillows are great, very comfortable.

Room Tip: pretty good place to stay, not too close to riverwalk area so there is not alot of noise, pretty qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MystikalRiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great value within walking distance of all the Riverwalk action. Parking and a cooked breakfast included. Rooms were very nice but for some reason, the toilet/shower room was VERY small.
Would stay here anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This place was perfect...on the far end of the Riverwalk...not too far however. It's 10 to 15 minutes to all the action on the Riverwalk which is just outside the back door. We had a car but did not need it but for one day we went out to visit family there. The 'Tower Of The Americas' is only a few blocks away and have a great 4-D theater which had a nice 30 minute movie about Texas. We had a romantic dinner there later which was a little pricey but, the food was worth it. Our hotel room was large, parking was free (GREAT), and the breakfast was awesome as well. The staff (thanks Cynthia for everything...can tell you Enjoy What You Do)...was G R E A T!
The only what I would label as "awkward moments" for this hotel is the door being too close to the toilet...a tight squeeze. Once you got used to it, everything works out fine.

Room Tip: Bathroom door too close to toilet. It's okay after initial shock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOOKSHORNETS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Sept. 10-13. We were very impressed with this hotel and would stay there again. You can walk out the back door of the hotel and you are immediately on the Riverwalk or walk out the front door and access the Riverwalk within a couple of blocks. We did not have a car and were able to walk to the downtown Riverwalk loop, the Alamo, Hemisphere Park - and many other points of interest. The staff was amazing and friendly and saw to our every need, especially Sonia at the front desk. The room was large and clean, the air conditioning was fabulous - felt great to walk in the hotel after being out in the heat. Everything smelled fresh and clean. The only negative was the bathroom door which was very close to the toilet so that it was difficult to close without a little maneuvering. The pool was small but perfectly maintained and the loungers were in great condition.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkwood0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#19 of 358 in San Antonio
3,135 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#11 of 358 in San Antonio
1,147 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#5 of 358 in San Antonio
3,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk

Address: 601 South St. Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-3432 (Formerly "AmeriSuites San Antonio Riverwalk")
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#68 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#76 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $129 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking fee $15.00 per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Amerisuites San Antonio
Amerisuites Riverwalk San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing