We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome Place to stay in San Antonio” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk
Ranked #32 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Place to stay in San Antonio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were treated wonderfully. They truly seemed to be happy we were there. It is located on the river and within walking distance to downtown. Hot breakfast and parking is included in your price, which is very rare in downtown San Antonio hotels. The rooms were so comfortable and we were called moments after we checked in to make sure everything was ok in the room. The hot breakfast was fresh with a great variety and you had real dishes. They have a 24/7 Grab n' Go that you can purchase foods from anytime. The Mushroom and Brie soup was a special treat. They were so helpful with directions. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    328
    121
    35
    23
See reviews for
315
265
26
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

My company, Glenna Tabor Resources, held an training institute at this hotel. From the moment we spoke with the event manager, Barbara, we knew we had chosen the best hotel for our event. The entire booking process was quite professional, we were greeted by all staff with such hospitality and our every need was met. The room was set up exactly as we asked, the food was delicious, hot, and served on time. Literally every single person who helped us, waited on us, and served us were some of the friendliest we have ever experienced! Our participants felt special and it was one of the best meetings we have ever held, with the most positive response, because the Hyatt Place Riverwalk treated us with such class and dignity. If we hold a meeting in San Antonio again, it will definitely be here! Thank you, Barbara and staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzie65, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave this feedback. We closely monitor all feedback from our guests as this allows us to continuously improve our service and facilities.

We are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations and we sincerely look forward to having you as our guest again.

Thank you again so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

this hotel is on the river just minutes away from the famous downtown riverwalk. we arrived and asked if we could get a room on the river side, they did better than that! we got a room on the river side, top floor with a balcony!!! usually thirty dollars for upgrade, we got for free. breakfast was good but not great due to the powdered eggs instead of real eggs. they offered sausage,fruit, cereal, toast/english muffins, juices and milk. the beds and pillows are great, very comfortable.

Room Tip: pretty good place to stay, not too close to riverwalk area so there is not alot of noise, pretty qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MystikalRiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great value within walking distance of all the Riverwalk action. Parking and a cooked breakfast included. Rooms were very nice but for some reason, the toilet/shower room was VERY small.
Would stay here anytime.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This place was perfect...on the far end of the Riverwalk...not too far however. It's 10 to 15 minutes to all the action on the Riverwalk which is just outside the back door. We had a car but did not need it but for one day we went out to visit family there. The 'Tower Of The Americas' is only a few blocks away and have a great 4-D theater which had a nice 30 minute movie about Texas. We had a romantic dinner there later which was a little pricey but, the food was worth it. Our hotel room was large, parking was free (GREAT), and the breakfast was awesome as well. The staff (thanks Cynthia for everything...can tell you Enjoy What You Do)...was G R E A T!
The only what I would label as "awkward moments" for this hotel is the door being too close to the toilet...a tight squeeze. Once you got used to it, everything works out fine.

Room Tip: Bathroom door too close to toilet. It's okay after initial shock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HOOKSHORNETS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Sept. 10-13. We were very impressed with this hotel and would stay there again. You can walk out the back door of the hotel and you are immediately on the Riverwalk or walk out the front door and access the Riverwalk within a couple of blocks. We did not have a car and were able to walk to the downtown Riverwalk loop, the Alamo, Hemisphere Park - and many other points of interest. The staff was amazing and friendly and saw to our every need, especially Sonia at the front desk. The room was large and clean, the air conditioning was fabulous - felt great to walk in the hotel after being out in the heat. Everything smelled fresh and clean. The only negative was the bathroom door which was very close to the toilet so that it was difficult to close without a little maneuvering. The pool was small but perfectly maintained and the loungers were in great condition.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkwood0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
190 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here for two nights this summer. The hotel actually had a bit of a boutique feeling. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast that was served was far better than expected (nice surprise). This hotel is right on the Riverwalk but not by all of the restaurants and stores. This is actually a good thing since it does get very noisy by the Riverwalk area with all of the "action". My only complaint would be that there are only two very small drawers in the room. I ended up having to lay things on a shelf at the top of the closet (very strange). I would probably stay there again, though.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aztraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
#23 of 357 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#13 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#18 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Crockett Hotel
#20 of 357 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk

Property: Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk
Address: 601 S Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3432 (Formerly "AmeriSuites San Antonio Riverwalk")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#68 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#76 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking fee $15.00 per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place San Antonio/Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Amerisuites San Antonio
Amerisuites Riverwalk San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing