We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza & Cheese Bread”
Review of Rome's Pizza

Rome's Pizza
Ranked #2,701 of 4,645 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza & Cheese Bread”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I've been eating at Rome's for years and love all their food. I enjoy the cheese bread appetizer, pepperoni pizza and Greek salad. The lasagna is very tasty and even better with a side salad. Must try!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“disappointed again”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

we use to like the pizza here but something has changed and its just not good anymore. will not try again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CombatKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great menu, just needs to liven up!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

The menu at Rome's is unique and varietal (try the Greek pizza or the awesome calzones), but the restaurant chain needs some energy. The staff always seem unkempt and lethargic, regardless of the time of day or business tempo. Even the customers seem depressed after the short dine-in experience. This place has some great potential - especially with the menu - if it would just liven up (please).

Helpful?
Thank gsimerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
“Never Again!”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Very disappointing visit to Rome's on Culebra last night. From walking in the door to no one greeting us or telling us to order or sit, to the guy busting the bags of ice for the ice machine by slamming them on the floor then putting the bag in the top of the ice machine, the entire experience was awful. The food was okay, but took several requests to get what we had ordered and paid for on the plates. The only positive was that the food was hot. Just not enough for us to ever go back. It's a shame too cuz it's close to our home!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really good pizza's!”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We have been to all the Rome's pizza joints in town. This one we keep coming back to because this is closer to where we live. The pizza's by far are the best thing they make. I always get a personal Super Deluxe and my husband gets the Mediterranean Greek Pizza. These are soooo yummy. The crust is really good, and generally speaking we never eat the crusts on pizza but this one we do!

The hummus with pita bread, not the chips is something we order periodically and it comes with nice tomato slices and a few plump calamata olives.

Also the meat lasagna and eggplant parmesan are good picks if you are not in the mood for a pizza. A few times we've even called for delivery and the food was always very hot upon arrival.

Overall this is a really decent place and the service each time we've been has been exceptional.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fmayleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rome's Pizza also viewed

San Antonio, TX
 

Been to Rome's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing