We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, best value restaurant”

Chama Gaucha Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Chama Gaucha Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 4,671 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: Far North Central
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, best value restaurant”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have been their loyal customer since they opened about 2-3 years ago. Their service is excellent. I work in hospitality industry for many years, in my opinion, this is the one of the few restaurants in San Antonio that provides high caliber customer service. It is a great place to entertain business or personal guests. Their manager, Long, is very knowledgeable in wines and the prices are reasonable. Watch out though: reservations are highly recommended on Friday & Saturday nights - usually call ahead at least a week or so. Our favorite meats are: house special, beef ribs and sirloin, usually completed our meal with the papaya creme as dessert.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faymeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    730
    156
    40
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Oh my goodness !!! 😛”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit here and I have to say it was AMAZING !!! I was warned to go hungry and believe me you certainly need to do just that ! Awesome food from the extensive salad bar to the continuous array of beautifully cooked meats ! They have every kind of meat u could wish for and a never ending supply of it ! My favourite were the lamb chops which were to die for ! Never have I tasted such lamb !!! It's making me dribble to think of it ! Everything was so delicious ! Truly an experience u need to encounter !!! The waiters were amazing , fulfilling your every need within seconds ! We will return !

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very busy restaurant”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Some nice salad items, large selection of meats, and very attentive servers who strive to make your evening very special. Friday nights would make sense to have reservations and maybe choose a slower time or evening. The staff and our friends made it a special evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroleerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San antonio tx
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It's expensive!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Well the food is good and the salad bar is out this world! But now the negative, they walk around with your meet And the one you like seems to never make it your way. When you ask them to send the lamb over it takes for ever. But over all is good!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swatchsatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Salad Bar”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have enjoyed dinner here, but this time I met a friend for lunch and we just had the salad bar. Wonderful selections from cheese to veggies and fruit and olives......... Reasonable price for the variety and quality of food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LMomG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chama Gaucha Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Chama Gaucha Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing