We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise. Excellent beef brisket”

Two Bros. BBQ Market
Ranked #149 of 4,619 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Northeast San Antonio
Indiana
Level Contributor
111 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise. Excellent beef brisket”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We wanted an authentic Texas BBQ experience, not a chain restaurant and that is exactly what we got. We got the family meal which consisted of brisket, ribs, sausage link, thighs, pulled pork, and two sides. Love the way everything is served on butcher paper. Atmosphere is way cool which included outdoor seating and a play area for kids. We opted to sit inside since it was just the two of us, but our kids would have loved this place when they were younger! Peach beans and potato salad very good. My husband loves Mac & Cheese and so that was a must. Only minor complaint, which I never thought he would say...the Mac & Cheese was definitely too thick/cheesy. If they had added some milk and cut back on the cheese we think it would have been much creamier. Hubby thought it may have been one of the best brisketx he has every had, and he has several favorites in Chicago. This place is about 5 minutes from the airport, so we stopped in on the way to leave and got brisket and pulled pork to take home. The waitress was very helpful in packaging it up for the plane ride home. Teenagers at home dug into it the minute we got home from the flight 4 hours later...and we swear it was still warm! They loved it too! Thanks Two bros. for a great Texas dining experience!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank QBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    64
    31
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Oh Yea!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

GREAT BBQ with lots of options. You pay by the weight of your assorted BBQ options. Best mac n cheese ever. Seriously. Good/interesting peach beans. Holy moly, excellent banana pudding. Multiple BBQ sauce options to choose from (traditional, mustard, spicy, etc). Pickles.

Oh, and an awesome outdoor area to eat in with a HUGE play structure for the kiddos. How awesome is it to not have to shove food in your face at the pace of your little ones? We were able to enjoy lunch while keeping an eye on him at the play structure. LOVE THIS.

Excellent staff here. Really nice people.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaliGirl510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“real barbeque”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

REAL Texas barbeque! The place is casual and small but the brisket was oh so good! The smokers were going outside and you can tell by the smell of the smoke the food will be good. Very reasonably priced...its done right - you add your choice of sauce, onions, and pickles or just enjoy as is. Highly recommend!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank marieh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“In the country atmosphere”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

BBq pit right outside. Band plays on the weekend. Large portions and hugh family style platters. Made me feel like I was at a picnic. Reasonably priced. And the Mac and Cheese was so creamy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louiel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Out of this world brisket!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

love the casual atmosphere...patio w live music...ribs are delicious but the brisket will knock your socks off...tender and juicy...BBQ sauce available but not necessary...best brisket ever.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PickySa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Bros. BBQ Market also viewed

 

Been to Two Bros. BBQ Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing