We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Improved”

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #81 of 4,645 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Northwest Side
Cross street: La Cantera Pkwy
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Much Improved”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a wonderful meal with our children after church. The bread was so fresh and really delicious and the entrees were all good, with the chicken francese being everyone's favorite. So glad we tried it again after a couple of so-so experiences in the last year. The Maggiano's that we love is back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank truetexangurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    84
    28
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Evening with friends”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I had not eaten squid in a long time....but, eating it here was fabulous, along with the other meals. Everything was perfectly done !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cori-usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for birthday celebrations!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We celebrated our granddaughter's 9th birthday here. The staff were courteous and attentive, and the food delicious. Can recommend the chicken Parmesan, chicken Franchese, veal Marsala, and Parmesan-crusted tilapia...all were excellent, and salads were crisp and fresh. For dessert, don't miss the tiramisu...very large portion, and enough to share! I do recommend you make a reservation; apparently there was a homecoming dance last night and there were many tables of very dressed-up young people. Kind of pricey for the six of us, but worth it! Bon Appetit...or however you say it in Italian!

Helpful?
Thank Redmimi47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Maggiano's knows how”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We made reservations for a Saturday evening birthday meal for 5. We were seated within 15 minutes of our reservation (which I think is reasonable for a weekend night). Our server was top notch - talky but not overboard, attentive but not overbearing. The food was high quality and the portions were good (not too too much, but plenty). The bread is awesome as a starter.
We ended our meal with dessert - the over-the-top chocolate Zuccatto cake, and the apple crustada. They were to die for!
All in all our meal and the experience were top notch. Nice job Maggiano's - they can handle the crowds and still deliver a quality meal. One caution though - make reservations if you can

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JefffromSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Very good food and service for an event”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had their meeting room reserved for an event. Food was served in courses and was very good. Service for the event was top notch and cost was good considering what we got. Definately worth considering for a large event. We had over 100 people and there were no problems of any kind.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arlon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing