We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #86 of 4,629 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Northwest Side
Cross street: La Cantera Pkwy
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Very good restaurant. Liked the menu, Try their Lasagna. Had the house wine with it and went very well. The place is huge. Really liked it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RayRam30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    83
    28
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
109 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ok last time I reviewed this restaurant I reviewed the wrong place. Sorry! (Should've been scuzzi's) This one will be for maggia”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere is high end and elegant yet still welcoming. Gorgeous decor. The service was good, not superb, but not bad. We had linguine and clam sauce and a specialty pasta called something tropheo. Both were good, but the pasta was over cooked. The lemon drop was good too ;)
All in all it was good. Nothing to rave over. Lunch with 2 cocktails was $60.00
You won't be disappointed, or hungry here, but you may be underwhelmed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benizziranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beware the take home food”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We went to Maggiano's for the first time to celebrate our anniversary. All went well, service was good, food was good at restaurant. The following day I ate my take home entree of eggplant parmesaen for lunch and by the evening I was extremely ill, violent vomiting and diarrehea which lasted all night. While the concept of take home food is good, they bring it out to you before you are ready to leave and not sure if the food is kept the proper temperature or what. Needless to say we will never go back!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Fish6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Never going again”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

For the past few times maggiano's has been getting worse and worse. This was the crossing point. First off, our waitress worked there for 5 weeks and couldn't tell us what the family meal was. On the salad, we said no blue cheese and they gave us blue cheese. The fried squid was not fresh, and it was mushy and salty. The mussels were not fresh either, and the red sauce on the mussels were so salty it was almost not edible. The rigotoni d was ok, and the clams and linguini was salty, and the clams were mushy. The best thing there was the water. Never going again. Only recommend to people with no taste buds or haven't ate in weeks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SSSegue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
194 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Italian Restaurant without PIZZA”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I decided to try this place for lunch but quickly changed our minds when we found out they didn't offer pizza. The hostess told us they served Flatbread which is the same thing! I disagree! I'm sure the other dishes are wonderful but we were craving some good Pizza and were not willing to try anything else that day.

Helpful?
Thank Rodger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing