We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$223
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$289
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
263
79
28
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
79
28
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck parkingbest westernsbreakfast was amazingroom was cleangreat place to stayhot breakfastrecommend this hotelfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againchecking inexcellent hotelwafflesfresh fruitthe entire staffgreat roomsea worldthe river walk
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 388 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very impressed!! Had asked for a couple of rooms on the bottom floor since we had an elderly person with us and they accomodated us nicely, price was reasonable, rooms nice & clean, bed was very comfortable, bathrooms roomy & microwave & fridge in the room was nice bonus! All the rooms face the courtyard, so it's a nice setting and is an easy walk to the lobby for breakfast.

Will definitely stay there next time & recommend it to all that are going there!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Halla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupesh P, General Manager at Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you were very impressed with us! I am pleased that we were able to accommodate your needs by making things easier for access and getting you on the first floor! We are glad you found the pillow-top bed comfortable and enjoyed the room amenities! We always work hard on keeping our property fresh and clean for your stay! We appreciate you recommending us to all and look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Very, very clean. Bed totally comfortable. Breakfast was great. The price was great and the people very friendly. There is a microwave and fridge in room and the fridge has a small freezer if you need to freeze ice packs for carrying Insulin.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beverly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupesh P, General Manager at Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! Your satisfaction, comfort and cleanliness are the most important factors for us, so we are pleased that you were happy with these! You will always find a friendly member of staff here! Our pillow-top beds are definitely comfortable and allow you to have a great sleep! Our breakfast is complimentary and has a wide selection of hot and cold items! We hope you choose us again next time you are in San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very clean rooms and great staff. Front desk representative Elena was great in keeping up helping me keep track of the 3 rooms that we had booked. I had many changes during the week come up and Elena was great at helping me out to make sure that I did not have to worry about some where to stay for the night. I will be staying at this hotel again next week and look forward to the great staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurtisS1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupesh P, General Manager at Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for your positive review and compliments to Elena. All our staff do what they can to make your stay comfortable and easy. I am glad Elena was able to help take the worry out of your stay and give you peace of mind that the reservations were taken care of! We are so pleased that you decided to stay again and see us! We hope to provide you many more memorable visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was in and out for a concert so it wasn't a long stay but the staff treated me like a family member! The room was nice and clean and the entire facility was in great shape. It was a little further out from the city than I normally like but it fit my needs for this trip. I'll use it again after this experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jorge Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupesh P, General Manager at Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed the concert! Whatever your length of stay, we always want to make you feel at home! We appreciate your comments on our clean rooms and property. Our staff take great pride in their jobs! Ask for the best way to get around town, as we can tell you which hotspots to avoid! Downtown is around 10 minutes drive away. We are glad to hear that you would come back again after your great experience! Look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is clean, quite & so comfortable! It's the 2nd time we have stayed here and it gets better each time. The Staff is friendly, happy and helpful! The breakfast is good, filling & hot! We plan to come back next time we come into town. Thank Best Western Plus for being you!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupesh P, General Manager at Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you so much for leaving a review and for coming back to stay with us again! We are thrilled to hear that your experience was even better! We appreciate your comments towards our happy, helpful and friendly staff! We always do try our best! Our complimentary hot breakfast has many items available for you to choose to get your day started! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews