We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Antonio East Inn & Suites
Ranked #41 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Big Spring, United States
1 review
“Mrs Mo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel is very nice and comfortable and the staff is very welcoming from start to finish! The Rooms are nice and comfortable and clean. Good Hot Breakfast with Coffee and Tea, and all of the other ingredients you would expect to start your morning off. Friendly and Very Helpful Staff, Overall an enjoyable stay for my husband and I.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your review! It is always so pleasing to hear about positive experiences from start to finish! Cleanliness and guest comfort is what we take pride in, as well as delivery of friendly service throughout your stay from all of our staff! We offer a great variety of breakfast, both hot and cold. Glad it got your day going! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    66
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
106
69
23
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were on our anniversary and decide to stay in between New Braunfels and San Antonio. This hotel was perfect, easy to get to and in our budget! This place is great! Comfy beds, nice clean big rooms! The staff is over the top nice! You will love your stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your positive review! We hope you had a very Happy Anniversary. Many guests enjoy our relaxing pillow-top beds and have a great night sleep in our spacious rooms! So glad you loved your stay and had a great experience with our wonderful staff! Next time you could ask about our Jacuzzi suites to experience full luxury! Call the hotel directly for your special requests on 210-661-8669. We wish you many more happy years to come and hope you celebrate with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

So 6 star it isn't but value for money it is. Free wi-fi, clean and close to everything. Breakfast was included: easy food and no fuss. No restaurant but with the Riverwalk nearby this was not an issue.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Traveller540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found the hotel to be in a good location and received value for money. We strive to ensure the service we provide our guests is always at the highest. We do offer free wired and wireless high speed internet access. Our free hot breakfast does have a wide range of items including sausage patties, links, kolaches, egg patties, hash browns, biscuits, hot gravy, fresh hot Texas-shaped waffles and other items such as fruit, yogurts, bagels and pastries. Next time ask our Front Desk about restaurants. They will happily recommend to your needs and give you directions. There are many restaurants within 3 miles, parallel to the interstate. The Riverwalk is great to visit and is easy to get to in around 10 minutes. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Clean and comfortable stay. The room is cool and beds are comfortable. The front desk staff is very gracious and friendly. I enjoyed the breakfast. It has lots of choices, tables and delicious coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betsy2622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and met our gracious, friendly staff. We are proud of our whole team of courteous staff and our consistently high standards of cleanliness. Our free hot breakfast definitely does have a lot of choice with items including sausage patties, links, kolaches, egg patties, hash browns, hot gravy, fresh hot Texas-shaped waffles and other items such as fruit, yogurts, bagels and pastries. We provide 100% Arabica coffee to ensure you wake up to a delicious tasting coffee that is available throughout the day! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Last month I was traveling from West Palm Beach, Florida to Palm Springs, California, and the drive took me 5 days. I stopped every night at a Best Western, in Tallahasee, in Louisana, 2 nights in Texas, and finally Tucson, Az. The hotels were the best truthfully, clean, modern, and extremely comfortable in every sense of the word. The staffs were very helpful, gracious and accomodating in each of the cities and it was a very real pleasure to stop at the end of each day driving, and recieve a warm smile and a great room. The best, however, was the Best Western San Antonio East.
The manager,Rupesh Patel, was terrific, as was Elena, the Guest Service Rep. Both were attentive and extremely kind to me. This hotel actually has a first class van that will take the guest anywhere within San Antonio, drop them off, and later come pick them up, so the guests dont have to drive. What an amazing feature. From the driver of the van (we had a great conversation about India) to the Manager of the hotel, to his Desk Representative, they saw that my stay was comfortable and nice.
Any future travel plans for me will certain include Best Western Hotels. Thanks guys !

Room Tip: Talk to the folks at the Front Desk. They know the best rooms to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoganDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review. It is always delightful to hear from a guest about consistency in hospitality that has been received from the efforts of staff across the Best Western brand. Furthermore, it is fantastic for all of our staff to discover that you selected our hotel to be the best out of these properties that you recently visited. At Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites, it takes team work for us to sustain our reputation for excellence in customer care, from the dedication of all our members. We will always be happy to give advice or recommendations within or around the hotel. Please check with Front Desk for shuttle operation hours, destinations and applicable charges. Thank you for your loyalty to Best Western. We wish you plenty more happy stays on your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hotel was located far away from the area I originally wanted to stay but apperently no hotels (Best Western) were available. Need to get new pillows and make sure tub drains properly. There were 18 wheelers near by so it looked like a Truck Stop Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Leon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are conveniently located on Interstate 10 East which has easy access to many other highways and is approximately 10 minutes drive from downtown San Antonio. I am sorry if you had any issues in your room. Housekeeping check all items in the room daily. This includes checking that the correct standard of pillow is present, observing any maintenance issues and reporting these accordingly. Regular routine maintenance is provided in all rooms and public areas. Maintenance had checked the drain after your departure. At Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites, we focus on high standards in all aspects, from cleanliness and maintenance; to guest satisfaction and quality breakfast. We always encourage all of our guests to let us know of any issues during their stay, as we want each guest to have a fully satisfactory experience. We do offer free parking to our guests and have a very large parking area which is suitable for trucks and trailers, making it opportune for those moving across country. I am sorry if you felt that your expectations were not exceeded. We hope to meet you again so that we can provide you a fully enjoyable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our two room suite with a sleeper couch, three (3) flat panel TVs, and full kitchen at this hotel was very clean, had sufficient space, secure and comfortable for two (2) adults and two (2) male grandsons.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our two-bedroom kitchen suite room is great for families, or those who would like the benefit of space and privacy. The room has two separate bedrooms with queen-sized beds and a separate living area and kitchen, equipped with a stove, full-sized refrigerator and a dishwasher. We also have kitchen supplies available on request to the Front Desk. We hope you had a thoroughly enjoyable time with your family and particularly your grandsons. This room type is very popular, so please book ahead by calling 210-661-8669 to secure your room! We hope to see you and the family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fiesta Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fiesta Inn
#48 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Far West Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lackland Hotel & Suites
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS San Antonio East Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS San Antonio East Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS San Antonio East Inn & Suites
Address: 8669 I-10 E, San Antonio, TX 78109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#21 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#66 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS San Antonio East Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS San Antonio East Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus San Antonio East Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing