We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms Ned to b checked out after room service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport
Ranked #211 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Water bugs and filthy kitchen were not good.we were very disappointed in having to clean up the room before we could settle in also adequate parking spaces were short.I would definitely double check each room for cleanliness and be sure no dead bugs are all over floor and inside fixtures. I bagged the bugs and took them to the front desk upon checkout time. We travel a lot and really like ur places but if we encounter the problems again we probably would askforrefund in which we believe we should be compensated for the bugs filth of kitchen. Also some chairs need repairing. The check in guy was very nice but we had to wait outside about 10 minute at 12:30am. As I said we travel a lot and would like to continue to use your place but if they aren't clean and bug free were not interested. The parking was very inadequate even if the Spurs were playing. I think all immenities should also be already in the room. No need for staff to hand deliver. Please respond to us because we really liked your facilities the first stay. This time it was a 360 in the wrong direction.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 108 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

My family would never stay here ever again. We could not shower without flip flops on. Stains were everywhere on floor and furniture. We did not expect a top of the line room, but this room wasn't clean anywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabitha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed in one of the First floor rooms on our trip to San Antonio during Memorial day long weekend. Being the Customer of Extended Stay(my Compnay even has has Corporate discount here) for many years, I went it without checking reviews with my 1 year old baby. That's the big mistake :( The room was infected with Beetles and can you imagine about 20 beetles in a room? That made our night of hunting Beetles, and we could not let our baby to step out of bed. There were beetles all around the property outside as well. The Front desk person cant help and she said there was no one to attend now, and they will come 9 am next day! More to follow- Hot water did not come in our room, and all my Family members have to take cold bath. Again- Front desk person said, she is the only person in there, and cant attend us that time! Then, when we returned to Hotel at 1 am, our Entry Access card did not work(the same happened to our friend who stayed in another room), Reason we were told is- the strip gets erased when we keep the card next to magnetic surfaces(not sure what we did anyway, but we should have been told earlier). So overall, pathetic stay, worst of all the hotels I have ever stayed. I will be sure to write the matter to my company not to endorse such hotels.

Room Tip: Avoid this kind of room & service to have peaceful stay at San Antonio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great hotel for the price. Located in a quiet area and not too far from where we wanted to go. Gladdys and Gloria were very nice and friendly. A/C in our room was super cold! Really enjoyed our stay and hoping to come back real soon.

Room Tip: If you are just needing a room to sleep in like we did, this is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 355marig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I loved how simple everything was checking in, asking questions, and checking out. The price was far below other locations in the area and I couldn't be happier with the room. I appreciated the kitchen area that all of their rooms have. Plus, any shopping you could ever want is around that area!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiff08217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. I am so pleased to know that your check-in and check-out processes were quick and easy. As well, I’m happy to hear that our kitchen and our location met your travel needs. Thank you again for your comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I went on Priceline and did the one where you can't see which hotel you're getting until after it's purchased. I don't mind taking my chances if I can save some money. Well when I got the confirmation that it was this hotel I went to read the reviews to see what I was up against. All I could find was people saying bugs bugs and more bugs. I was seriously expecting to sleep on top of the covers with my own pillow and blanket, hover the toilet, and wear shoes in the shower. Well let me just say when I walked into my room I was so confused about everyone's reviews. It was clean, bug free and the bath tub was just fine. My family and I slept under the covers and didn't encounter 1 bug. This place was great for the price. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CalieAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our hotel and your stay with us. I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. Our goal is to provide a "home away from home" experience, so I am pleased we were able to provide that for you.

Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Staff was okay but I couldn't get up at night without stepping on silverfish and/or cockroaches. The grounds were trashy and the laundry room was filthy. Kitchen was not well supplied - 1 fork, no sharp knives, 1 skillet and 1 pot (cheap aluminium). I booked for 12 nights and left after 4.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

LeeAnn - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that the level of cleanliness throughout our hotel was not in line with our company's high standards. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to enhance our cleaning services and am going to be providing our guest rooms with a deep clean. This will ensure that this type of situation is not repeated.

I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at bit@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade
Extended Stay America - San Anto...
#208 of 357 in San Antonio
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Comfort Suites Airport North
Comfort Suites Airport North
#240 of 357 in San Antonio
75 reviews
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fo...
#189 of 357 in San Antonio
55 reviews
Northwest Side
La Cantera Resort & Spa
La Cantera Resort & Spa
#28 of 357 in San Antonio
3,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport

Address: 1015 Central Pkwy S, San Antonio, TX 78232-5022 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - San Antonio - Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $59 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing