We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad room location on first floor; had reservation well in advance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Ranked #225 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Travelling with a husband and two children, we needed a room with two queen beds. they had booked us in a king with a pull out couch. They accomodated us with a double queen room, but it was on the first floor right by the freeway and the stairwell. there was door-slamming all night. I really hate it when I make reservations in advance, pay full price and get a room like this. why?? the hotel room also needed updating. Many things were worn-out looking, like fixtures, TV remote, curtains/decor. Breakfast was good though and service was good too. Indoor pool was pretty cruddy also.

Room Tip: choose a room on a higher floor, away from the freeway and stairwells. walls are pretty thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cashnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acg0143, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to San Antonio, we appreciate your business! I'm so glad we were able to accommodate your room request, and I apologize our hotel did not meet your expectations. We will work hard to correct the issues you incurred. Thank you for your time, we appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 96 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff. However the hotel itself is dated.. We had a suite which was spacious. The couch was spotted and stained. Has probably been there since the hotel opened. The bed was comfortable the shower was clean. So all was fine.
Walking distance to some attractions. I recommend UBERing (download the app from play store) vs taking a cab .

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Kch101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acg0143, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you so very much for the time you took to let us know how we did! We appreciate all feedback. When it comes to our guests, we want to make sure you are comfortable! Please come back to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The rooms were very clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was excellent. The hot tub was broken the first few nights we stayed, we notified the staff and the next day it was fixed. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank kt91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acg0143, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We always appreciate it! Since your stay, our hot tub is currently up and running! Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We don't stay at Fairfield often but do stay at similar brands, both in the Marriott and Hilton portfolios, and there wasn't much to say about this stay which isn't a bad thing at a standard chain hotel. I will say that all of the staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. And we didn't have any complaints about the rooms - everything was nice, new, and clean. If you get a studio and plan to use the sleeper sofa, do know that there isn't much room to walk by when it is folded out if you need to get from the bedroom area to the bathroom - can make it a challenge in the dark.

The location is excellent if you need to be in the Stone Oak area - while it is right on the 1604 access road, the actual street next to the hotel goes through the neighborhood into Voigt/Stone Oak if you don't want to deal with the traffic on the access roads. Walmart, Costco, and lots of restaurants, hotels, and shops are all within a few minutes any way you go.

Room Tip: There is only one very slow elevator but only 4 floors, so you may want to ask for a room away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPC451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Below average Fairfield, needs alot of maintenance and updating. It is our second visit in two weeks. The first stay our executive suite was okay, the second stay in the same executive suite was extremely in need of repair. Missing closer door, wallpaper peeling, shower head not working and in need of a complete update and deep cleaning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arw195651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

this is a great hotel to stay at. The rooms are clean and did the job. The hotel is located in great location. we were going to a Christmas party so stay at this hotel. The staff was very nice and will do what they can do. we ask to be relacated in the hotel they did that with no problems. The breakfast did the job. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms on the back side of hotel for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freedumusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acg0143, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites! We thank you for your continued business and welcome you back for your next trip to San Antonio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel and was somewhat disappointed due to the location of my room and the noise from the expressway next door to the hotel. I spent three nights at the property but finally had enough of the noise from the trucks and cars going by. I had stayed at the property two other times without complaint, but this time I finally had enough and moved to another Marriott property nearby. To the hotel's credit they offered to move my room but the options were limited. So I would STRONGLY recommend when staying there that you try to get as far away from the end of the hotel near the highway as possible.

Room Tip: Get as faw away as possible from the side of the hotel near the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Stone Oak
Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#177 of 357 in San Antonio
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods
Far North Central
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak

Address: 1350 NE Loop 1604, 80 Trailcrest, San Antonio, TX 78232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $83 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing