We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Ranked #218 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
san antonio texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel...”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Hotel looks new, sign up that said grand opening. Met my expectations for a hotel, no complaints. Rooms were nice. Comes with everything you would expect from a hotel room. Good breakfast area with nice selection of foods, some hot. Would recommend and would stay again.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gigglebutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    30
    18
    12
    9
See reviews for
40
10
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed only one night while meeting up with friends in San Antonio. Our room was booked using our friend's reward points, so our room was upgraded to a King Suite. Our room was fantastic. It had a fridge, microwave, desk area, 2 flat screen TV's, seperate sitting area with couch & chair. The hotel itself was very clean with modern furnishings. I always look for the cleanliess of the room and the comfort & quality of the bed and linens. This hotel was excellent on both. The room was spotless, bed was comfy and the linens and bedding were all great. The free breakfast had more options than other hotels- microwavable breakfast sandwiches, etc. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and would recommend it; however I cannot comment on the value of the hotel since we did not pay for it. I don't know what the regular rate for our rooms would have been.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cates622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

The hotel was fairly new, nice, clean and modern. The room was bright and cheerful. My only complaint is that the walls are a little on the thin side and I could hear noise from the adjacent room. It's a four floor hotel with one very slow elevator. We never had to wait very long but i don't think the hotel was very full during our stay. It could possibly be a problem if the hotel was mostly occupied. Breakfast was fine with scrambled eggs, waffles, yogurt, bananas, bagels and assorted pastries. No meat unless you grabbed a prepackaged sausage biscuit sandwich. Check-in/check-out was quick and efficient. I agree with the previous reviewer that exiting can be tricky, particularly of you want to head west on loop 1604; getting into the U-turn lane is difficult.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jls263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed here May 21st-May 29th.
We can't complain much since all but one day was free because we used reward points.

The room was clean and seemed modern but you could tell you were in a lower grade Marroit. Paper cups, no refrigerator, no microwave, and motel 6 type towels. The towels were small and like sand paper. The bed was hard and the pillows even harder. It was very hot the week we were there and it was nice we had a room with a great AC unit.

The free breakfast buffet was not very good. The boiled eggs were like rubber, the scrambled eggs were dry and the breakfast sandwich was dry. Limited fresh fruits or healthy food choices. The breakfast attendant was nice and friendly and was always checking on you.

The Only thing that made me not recommend this hotel was that an Izod polo shirt was taken from our room. We had a lot of clothes and I assume the person that took it assumed that we would not miss it since we had 30 more. The hotel said that I must have left it at another hotel since I checked in on Saturday and I was bringing it up on Wednesday. After that we started counting our clothes and taking pictures befoe we left for the day. The second point for not suggesting to stat here is no safe in your room. The hotel has boxes at the front desk but they are in open site and since no one stands at the counter, it would be easy to walk off with the entire rack of boxes.

I don't think I have stayed at a hotel that had limited staff working the front desk. When we checked in we waited 5 minutes and then I called the number on the wall in the lobby and a guy came out of the back. We walked in almost every day without seeing anyone at the front desk. All in all the main reason I would not stay here again is no in room safe and it's hard to get in and out of the hotel. So much traffic

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Royh1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin,TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We spent 2 nights here. The beds are a little on the hard side but the 4 of us slept well so they must be OK.. When we asked for all foam instead of the feather pillows in our room they were changed out quickly, all the staff was very nice.
Breakfast was great with Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches,make your on waffles,fruit,yogurt,cereal and oatmeal. So lots of choices for the whole family.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunlite191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#173 of 355 in San Antonio
103 reviews
Far North Central
Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy
Far North Central
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stone Oak
Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Candlewood Suites San Antonio N ...
#183 of 355 in San Antonio
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Address: 1350 NE Loop 1604, 80 Trailcrest, San Antonio, TX 78232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing