We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham La Cascada
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riverwalk Plaza Hotel & Suites(San Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
116
97
23
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
97
23
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchensales presentationwasher and dryervalet parkingbedroom deluxethe river walktime sharetimeshare ownerstimeshare exchangemaster bathvacation resortminute walkcasadomain riverper dayrooftop poolfree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 255 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

A nice place to stay which is close to the Riverwalk and all that goes on there. Spacious well designed suites which make staying a pleasure. Not sure why they insist on valet parking. No restaurant on site but close by.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lord_Lennius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at La Cascada. The room was large with a lot of open space so we didn't feel cramped. Loved the big jacuzzi tub. The room has everything you need for a good stay. There's an outdoor heated pool and hot tub on the 6th floor which offers great views of the area.
The hotel is located with in walking distance of the Riverwalk and many other restaurants. A branch of the river runs behind the property. Wyndham offers a shuttle to El Mercado/ Mi Tiera, Riverwalk, The Alamo and several other places.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The concierge helped us with special offers and answered any questions we had. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigBear1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just a short walk from the famous river walk, downtown San Antonio. Lots to do and many good restaurants. We would have enjoyed our stay more if the weather had cooperated! Breezy, cool and somewhat rainy the week we stayed. Very nice and helpful staff shared their favorite places to eat and hand out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We booked this resort because we couldn't get availabilty at our favorite Spring Break spots. We weren't really all that excited about San Antonio, but thought we'd make the best of it. Boy was I in for a surprise! We arrived very late on our arrival date, but was greeted by Charles, who checked us in with a friendly an efficient manner. Valet was easy, even if 15 dollars per day.

Our condo was a two-bedroom deluxe. The view from the main living area was nothing to write home about (the building next door and the dumpsters in between) but the unit itself was gorgeous. It had two full bedrooms (secondary bedroom had two full size beds), and two full baths. The master bath contained a stand-up shower and a jacuzzi tub.

I highly recommend this resort because of its quality and proximity to the riverwalk.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. The two-bedroom deluxe units are on the end of the building with a poor view. Oh well.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeeRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This stay was booked through Worldmark and we stayed for only one night; as usual, it was for another of my son's judo tournaments. The room was huge, modern and very clean. I would have liked to relax here for a few more days :) The staff was very helpful; we were directed to a local market for drinks and snacks by the front desk agent and the conceirge, Heather, gave us very good restaurant suggestions - Rosarios for lunch and Guenther House for breakfast. The valet staff was also very friendly and always had our car ready for us. As previously mentioned, the Riverwalk area is not really within walking distance, although they do offer a free hotel shuttle service if you do not have a car. Parking was reasonable at $15/night. Overall, a very nice stay for only one night in San Antonio.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank takticaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews