We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome place. All around great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport
Ranked #49 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place. All around great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel was surprisingly affordable as compared to other nice hotels. Service was top notch including front desk, shuttle, breakfast. All staff went above and beyond without me even asking and made sure I had everything I needed. I will be back in a few weeks and many more times to come. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaWard04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    143
    46
    24
    24
See reviews for
229
89
28
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel. Great service I love having a bar on site. The fitness center is large with free weights and the breakfast is great. Love having 2 tv's in the suite so my kids can watch different shows than I do. I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdfle585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very handy to the airport and only a 10 minute drive from Downtown, this is one well-located hotel.
The rooms are large and comfortable with great beds and bathroom. The staff are friendly and helpful.
The prices are fantastic at around $115 per night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobSt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is my first stay at a Country Inn & Suites. I stayed for a business trip to visit a client whose office is less than half-mile from the hotel. Also, this client has a negotiated rate so I couldn't tell exactly what is the normal cost to compare.

The room is spacious with a seating area with a sleeper sofa and separate tv. What I liked the most was the convenience of having all connections next to the working desk. Not only you have a wired network option but even a USB and HD input to connect any device and watch a movie in the TV.

Free breakfast is provided, it was pretty much standard compared to other hotels in this category.

The only thing I didn't like is the surrounding area. It's very dark at night and there's really no restaurants other than a McDonalds and a Taco Cabana within a walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiguelOtero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Had an excellent while me and the family had a mini vacation. Pretty centrally located, although everything in S.A. is pretty spread apart. Weird fact though, there was no trash can liners in any of the trash cans. Also there were minor rip in the ceiling of the bathroom. Still had signs saying that they were updating the place, still looked the same as last year when the wife stayed there. The minor issues were not a big deal, but might drive the ocd person crazy, But will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
354 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights due to a medical appt. By far, this is the best Country Inn I've ever stayed at. We were welcomed with some chocolate chip cookies, and the lobby was very clean. Hotel was very busy, but rooms were so quiet. Loved the layout of the rooms with separate sleeping area divided by a window. The bed was so comfortable, and traveling with 2 teenagers, loved having 2 TVs,
The breakfast was delicious and well stocked.
All the staff was so nice and with it being so close to the airport, we could barely hear the airplanes nearby!
Will be staying here next time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank London2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roebling, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very clean and nice. Employees helpful and attentive. Food is tasty. I had asked the desk clerk for references as far as good or nice place to,eat and she was a big help.

Always a nice place to,stay in my state ! Love Country Inns !!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmanager8505, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Northeast San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
#130 of 357 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport
Address: 8505 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78217-6313 (Formerly Cambria Suites Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#89 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#96 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Country Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, located less than half a mile from SAT Airport. We are pleased to provide such convenient amenities as a complimentary hot breakfast, meeting space, free Wi-Fi, heated pool and complimentary shuttle service to San Antonio International Airport. Hotel guests enjoy easy access to nearby golf courses, shopping destinations and local attractions like The Alamo, San Antonio Riverwalk, Morgan's Wonderland and SeaWorld San Antonio. Our hotel's enthusiastic and professional staff is waiting to help make your stay exceptional, so book your online reservation at Country Inn & Suites today! 100% Non-smoking hotel. Formerly known as Cambria Suites Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Hotel San Antonio
Cambria Suites San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing