We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Galore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Ranked #48 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Stanwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Service Galore”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at several Country Inn and Suited becuase they tend to be newer and have never been disappointed. What this location had was friendliness and service. Most airport hotels don't care as much about making sure you make early morning flights as they do. If you tell them you want to make a certain shuttle they will check with you before they leave. I have never been greeted with such friendliness in a breakfast area before either.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for posting through Advisor, your comments about our Country Inns and Suites Airport San Antonio TX are very important to us. We strive to ensure that all our guests are greeted with a warm smile, and a hello. I am also glad to hear that we were able to meet your transportation needs as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    149
    53
    24
    26
See reviews for
243
99
31
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was in San Antonio for a wedding, and shared a suite with my mom and stepsister. It was spacious and extremely comfortable, even for three people. The staff was extremely helpful, and even provided a shuttle to the airport to pick up my stepsister in the middle of the night. Breakfast was decent, and the lady who handled that service was absolutely wonderful. It's also conveniently located, right next to the airport, near the highway, and only about 15-20 minutes from Downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I am so glad to hear that our hotel was able to me your needs and expectations. We all know how stressful weddings can be. Our staff strive to make all our guest feel a home. I am also glad to hear that we were close to all your destinations. Thank you for posting through Advisor, your comments about the Country Inn & Suites Airport Hotel San Antonio TX are greatly appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is very nice! The employees were all friendly, helpful and our room was clean. Breakfast is very good. They have 2 washers and 2 dryers for your convenience.
Our vehicle almost got vandalized, but thanks to the observant staff members it didn't happen!
The rooms are nice and quiet.
This is a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariettaF01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for posting through TripAdvisor, your comments about the Country Inns & Suites Airport San Antonio TX . We are very please to hear that you found our staff to be helpful. It is nice to hear that our breakfast associates have taken time out to make your stay with us enjoyable. We look forward to your return to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

service at the Hotel and staff were very good. Over night our car was broken into. The door lock was drilled and the they tried to pry off the handle on driver side. We dont believe they were able to enter but there was considerable damage done. We didn't notice till after we got home. We have a button push on the key chain to open doors. We don't expect monetary aide but wanted to let Hotel know what was going on. They apparently don't care about their customers because the said it wasn't their responabilty. We want to just let them know to be aware, but I guess everyone is on their own, so watch out for your cars!! Also we asked for a hot tub when we made reservation and were asured they had one. When we get their it is broken down and we only made reservation day before Pool was not heated So we will not be returning!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srmome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I was great to hear from you as to how well our staff preformed. We always try to ensure that all our guest have the best possible stay with us. It is dishearting to hear that your vehicle was broken into during your stay. We asure you that we will look further into this situation to see how we can solve the issue out on our lot. Thank you for posting through Advisor, your coments about our Country Inn & Suites Airport San Antonio TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I hate writing this review because I swear no one knows how good this place is. It's my secret but I owe them this review.
We stayed here a week to teach a class. My wife rented the meeting room for 3 days.
Dealing with Debra in sales, the front desk, & everyone to plan our event was easy. Mostly done by email which is great!
Our event went without a hitch. We had the front desk gals and the maintence guys double checking morning & night to make sure we didn't need anything.
We stayed in a King room (all suite style hotel) with a separated living space from sleeping. Great when we brought our then 3 month old. She loved the indoor pool when it was 100 degrees outside. I loved the onsite laundry for the reusable diapers (yes we pre-wash) and ability to great mexican food a few blocks away.
If you want real mexican food about a half mile away is sorda sit down sorda fast food but delicious with quality ingredients, Taco Palenque.
If you want a more white-bread mexican place then goto Taco Garage. It is more Tex-Mexican Applebees but has good food and a decent bar.

If you have an event on days we don't then I highly recommend this place for its comfort, ease, & professionalism.

Room Tip: Stay on the ends for easy in/out with good parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IdeaJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Its great to hear that you let your secret out about our hotel. We are always glad to hear from our past guests and returning guests about Country Inn & Suites. I am so glad to hear that your event here at the hotel went well due to our attentive hotel staff. I am happy to hear that your 3 month old had a great time in our indoor pool, and that you were able to make use of our laundry room. Thank you for posting through Advisor your comments about our Country Inn & Suites Airport San Antonio TX. and as always, if there is anything else we can do for you to make your future stays with us more enjoyable let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This converted hotel to a Country inn & Suites from a Cambria Suites was a great place for the two of us.
It had a great room
The room was clean and well designed.
The bathroom was great clean with plenty of supplies.
The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you had a great stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites while in San Antonio. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We chose this hotel based on location and excellent reviews. The front desk was curteous upon checkin. We entering our room is where everything fell apart. The room had an ironing board out, iron, towels on the bed, and the bed was not made. It was apparent the room had not been cleaned. Returned to the front desk asking for another room. The front desk clerk walked with me to another room. Almost same situation: towels on bed and bed not made. At this point, my family and I sat downstairs to eat dinner while the hotel staffed worked the problem. Finally, a third room was verified to be cleaned before the room card was given to us. Now, we were doubting the cleaniness of the last room. Note: by the time we got the third room, there was a cleaning crew working on the two previously assigned rooms.
The bed was comfortable and the king suite was a decent size. The breakfast was good with scrambled eggs, sausage, waffels, toast, cereal, bagels, muffins and fruit. However, the check-in issue with three different rooms ruined the entire experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandM_Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We value your feedback. I am very sorry that your check-in experience ruined your stay with us. We are learning from our mistakes and have addressed the issue with our staff. I certainly hope you will give us another oppourtunity to serve you as our guest at the Country Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Address: 8505 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78217 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#89 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#96 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, located less than half a mile from SAT Airport. We are pleased to provide such convenient amenities as onsite dining, meeting space, free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and complimentary shuttle service to San Antonio International Airport. Hotel guests enjoy easy access to nearby golf courses, shopping destinations and local attractions like The Alamo, San Antonio Riverwalk, Morgan's Wonderland and SeaWorld San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Hotel San Antonio
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson
Cambria Suites San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing