We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Ranked #49 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Watertown, South Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This converted hotel to a Country inn & Suites from a Cambria Suites was a great place for the two of us.
It had a great room
The room was clean and well designed.
The bathroom was great clean with plenty of supplies.
The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you had a great stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites while in San Antonio. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    149
    52
    24
    25
See reviews for
241
95
29
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We chose this hotel based on location and excellent reviews. The front desk was curteous upon checkin. We entering our room is where everything fell apart. The room had an ironing board out, iron, towels on the bed, and the bed was not made. It was apparent the room had not been cleaned. Returned to the front desk asking for another room. The front desk clerk walked with me to another room. Almost same situation: towels on bed and bed not made. At this point, my family and I sat downstairs to eat dinner while the hotel staffed worked the problem. Finally, a third room was verified to be cleaned before the room card was given to us. Now, we were doubting the cleaniness of the last room. Note: by the time we got the third room, there was a cleaning crew working on the two previously assigned rooms.
The bed was comfortable and the king suite was a decent size. The breakfast was good with scrambled eggs, sausage, waffels, toast, cereal, bagels, muffins and fruit. However, the check-in issue with three different rooms ruined the entire experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandM_Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We value your feedback. I am very sorry that your check-in experience ruined your stay with us. We are learning from our mistakes and have addressed the issue with our staff. I certainly hope you will give us another oppourtunity to serve you as our guest at the Country Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed one night prior to catching a 6am flight the next day. Room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. What made the stay exceptional was the service: front staff ensured shuttle service was available to us at 4 am and also provided to-go breakfast bags (fruit, granola bars and water).

Not the best location if you are looking to explore the Riverwalk in San Antonio, but it is an excellent airport hotel! We very much appreciated the accomadations provided to us at such an early hour before our flight.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ch00syTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your review with TripAdvisor. We are pleased you found the Country Inn & Suites clean and comfortable. We are glad we could make your trip to the airport at such an early time more convenient. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We chose this room, because of its "newness". We have stayed at a lot of the hotels in the area, and most of them are not well-kept or clean. The Country Inn & Suites offer a type of room and service that you'd expect to pay more for. We got a great rate of only $42.00 USD a night. Wow! It was unbelievable. I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. I will definitely go back when I visit San Antonio again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MizzKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing us. We look forward to your next visit when in San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here our first night in Texas, before picking up a rental car; we liked the facility so much that we changed our plans to come back for our last night before flying home.
Our King Suite was not overly large, but very adequate for the two of us. The hotel is relatively new so it is quite modern and not shopworn. Rooms were clean and inviting. My wife's only complaint: lighting in the bathroom is not great for applying makeup.
The breakfast buffet is excellent, with hot oatmeal, scrambled eggs and a meat item, do-it-yourself waffles, and the usual toast, muffins, etc.
There is not much in the way of dining or shopping within walking distance. However, a free shuttle service is available to the airport and to nearby restaurants. All you have to do is ask, and one of the staff happily grabs the keys to the van.
Several of the staff members are from the same extended family, and they work well together to ensure that their customers receive great service.
Book early, since room prices seem to rise as the hotel fills up. Our price at the end of our trip was somewhat higher than the same room 10 days earlier.

Room Tip: Not needed... all rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are glad you stayed with us and then changed your plans to come back! We hope to see you again soon. I will let our family know your compliments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Booked this hotel through Hotwire- first time there. Stayed one night only as a short weekend vacation for us. It's a little ways off for downtown but not an issue for us as traffic was very light that weekend. Room was really nice- very clean, very comfortable. Room had really big bed that was super comfy. Also had a sleeper sofa that my daughter said was OK. Breakfast was hot- eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles and cold items. Overall would stay there again. No problem with airport noise at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve_and_Theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are glad that you chose us to stay with. I am sorry your luggage did not arrive with you, but happy we could help out! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Arrived a little flustered as Delta lost our luggage. They looked after us in what I would describe as top notch service. Room was great and everyone in the hotel helped us. Wish all of our stays were this good. Staying there on our return trip and would recommend this place to all my friends.
Their shuttle driver(Lucy) took us to the mall to get some clothes and basic essentials. What more can I say top notch service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preacher3510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Its great to hear that our hotel was able to get you to the store to replace the items lost in your luggage. Our staff goes the extra mile to ensure a pleasant stay for all our guests. Our staff cross trains to help in different areas of the hotel. Thank you for posting through Advisor, your comments about our Country Inn & Suites Airport San Antonio TX means a lot to us here. Lucy your driver is actually the person in charge of housekeeping. This shows that we care about all our guests. Hope to see you back here at the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Northeast San Antonio
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Address: 8505 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78217 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport)
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#89 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#96 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, located less than half a mile from SAT Airport. We are pleased to provide such convenient amenities as onsite dining, meeting space, free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and complimentary shuttle service to San Antonio International Airport. Hotel guests enjoy easy access to nearby golf courses, shopping destinations and local attractions like The Alamo, San Antonio Riverwalk, Morgan's Wonderland and SeaWorld San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Hotel San Antonio
Cambria Suites San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing