We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Ranked #52 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Shalimar, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Breakfast”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel was a great surprise after staying in a downtown hotel for a couple of nights. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, convenient (even a shuttle for 5 mile radius) and the employees were all very friendly. Our favorite was Vicki, the breakfast coordinator. She was so friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious every day - hot breakfast and all the trimmings. She was constantly checking with everyone to make sure everything was just right, coming around to take used dishes and greet everyone, and make sure we all had a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nctraveler32579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Its so nice to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. Also thank you for posting through Advisor, your comments about the Country Inn & Suites Airport San Antonio TX is helpfull for us to improve. Vicki our breakfast attendant is such a gem to have here at our hotel. I will pass on the kudos to her and the rest of our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    152
    56
    25
    28
See reviews for
252
102
31
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

First off, being that there are a lot of hotels in this area, I would probably not stay here again. Some of the good things were that the bed was very good, water pressure good, locaiton good for what we needed (right off the expressway), breakfast excellent. There was nothing else we could have asked for at breakfast. The ladies responsible for making sure guests were happy at breakfast were excellent, and both days we were there everything was fresh and well supplied. Some of the negatives about our room (101) were as follows: the lighting in the room was terrible. I can't remember when the lighting in every light was that bad, especially in the bathroom. We had a suite, and if you would have wanted to do anything but watch television in that additional area, it would have been impossible because of the poor lighting. Also, there was no cold water. We could not get cold water morning or evening of either day we were there. Also, the walls were paper thin. We probably would not stay there again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank funhogs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Were so glad you chose to stay with us. Thank you for posting through Advisor, your comments about our Country Inn & Suites Airport San Antonio TX. Its also great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast each morning. We do apologize about the issues you had with your room. We will investigate it further in ensure that we don't have the same issues in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stay here last night (NOVEMBER 23,20012 only for one night and Im so glad I did, when first arrived I didnt like thats is in a big lonely parking lot but the hotel it self was nice and big so first hotel impressions were good, then checking in was smoooth...now going into our rooms first impressions as we open the door was is a bit small but its good how they did the layout of the room separate livingroom and bedroom, restroom was big and very very nice all the fixtures and updates r beautiful, the decor is also very nice and modern, I was really impressed I loved it, I have stay in so many hotels because i love to travel but this one is on my top 3 now...I LOVE IT< EVERYTHING, SERVICE,BREAKFAST,ROOM,BED,ETC anythiing u name I LOVED, I would also like to say that breakfast is very very good lots of portions to choose from, scramble eggs, baggels,muffins,4 deferent cereals, 5 diferent juices,milk,waffles,bacon,fruit,toasted bread &jelly and coffee wat else can u ask for breakfast they have it all..VERY GOOD,another thing i wanna point out is the cliness of this hotel/rooms, Im so picky when chossing a hotel so the first thing i do is come here and read reviews so thank god for technology u can find out lots of things and lots of people were saying that this hotel is very clean and yes it is, I literally swipe my finger in the rooms decors and behind the tv n my finger was clean as when i first swipe it overall what Im saying is that i loved this place and I highly recommend it I will defitnetly come back next time am her in san antonio but best of all for the price of the hotel and the value its a+++++ ...Keep it up coountry inn oh one more thing caint forget not to put this info the beds r sooooooooo comfy best bed in any hotel i have stayed in :))

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy4rmHouston_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy that we could WOW you! We hope to see you again next time you are in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The suite was comfortable and it was clean. The employees at the front desk were courteous and professional. The breakfast served each day was very good. The cleaning crew did an excellent job as well.

My one criticism would be what appears to be a problem with maintenance. The telephones in my room did not work properly. One would not take a charge and the answering service did not work. Although I use a cell phone there were calls made to my room, and messages left that I was unable to hear. I reported this on day one and it was not fixed three days later.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konabaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thanks for staying with us while in San Antonio. I am sorry that you experienced issues with your telephones and that they were not taken care of during your stay. We have addressed that , so it does not happen again. We look forward to your next visit with us while in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The rooms were very nice and clean, the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were great! We were traveling with our five kids and having a free hot breakfast saves us a lot :-) Highly recommend this !

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amado M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
A. Julian M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was awesome! It's right next to the airport but you don't hear planes or anything it's a hidden gem and its a GREAT deal! It's right off one of the main highways so that is perfect, I would stay there again anytime

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveashlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amado M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
A. Julian M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at the Country Inn and Suites. The hotel was very modern and clean. The bed was very comfortable. I really appreciated the extra pillows and blanket located in the bedroom closet The hotel is conveniently located to the airport and not far from the San Antonio Riverwalk. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
We are very excited you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us while in San Antonio. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Address: 8505 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78217 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#89 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#96 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, located less than half a mile from SAT Airport. We are pleased to provide such convenient amenities as onsite dining, meeting space, free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and complimentary shuttle service to San Antonio International Airport. Hotel guests enjoy easy access to nearby golf courses, shopping destinations and local attractions like The Alamo, San Antonio Riverwalk, Morgan's Wonderland and SeaWorld San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Hotel San Antonio
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson
Cambria Suites San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing