We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport
Ranked #48 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel in good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Passig through San Antonio on a long road trip. Great location near the I-10 and easy access to downtown. Not too far from sea world and extremely close to the zoo. Pool/hot tub area was tiny!! That was the only downside to our two night stay. Breakfast was great, Vicki was extremely nice and helpful- she was one of the friendliest people we've come across.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmiller1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    148
    52
    24
    25
See reviews for
238
95
29
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom tower suite for $119/nt on a special Club Carlson offer. The room was clean and comfortable, with contemporary decor. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast, and has a wolfgang puck coffee bar. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hitman1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

We were here for our 10 yr wedding anniversary. We wanted to stay downtown, but for half the price we found this hotel. Its only about a 10 min drive to downtown. Wow! I'm so glad we decided to save the money. This hotel was great! The room was large & breakfast was a decent continental breakfast. They also have warm cookies in the afternoon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

This hotel might be good with prices but it was the worse experience ever, we had reserved our rooms about a month ahead for fiesta and once we arrived one of our rooms was not showing they said and lost one of our room reservations so we stayed without one room with was very upsetting, and than I noticed one my acct they charged me for it when we never stayed in it which even mad me madder!!!! After they had said they were not going to charge for it since they lost it! Never again well I stay here!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sereli86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Hello, I would like to speak to you about the reservation mix up and your experience that happend during your stay at the Country Inn & Suites. I can understand how upsetting this was for you. If you could please contact me at your convenience, at 210-822-1554 or via email at Margie.Cooper@interstatehotels.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Margie Cooper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

The room was nice and big, although a little noisy. The breakfast was wonderful as usual for this brand of hotel. The lobby and bar area were a good place to hang out. And the airport shuttle service was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millsusan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

After searching for a place to lay my head while I did some apartment hunting in San Antonio, I came across the affordable Country Inn and Suites. I'd previously stayed at Country Inn in a different state and remembered how clean and comfortable that stay was so I booked. I was so pleasantly surprised when I walked into the lobby to check in that I actually giggled! They had a warm fireplace going in the lobby, but that was all that was "country" about it. The decor was sleek and modern. Flat screen TVs in the lounge area, the guest computers had enormous flat panel screens as well.

Check in was smooth and courteous. When I got upstairs to my room, the sleek, modern, clean design continued. The hallways actually remind me of the MGM in Vegas: uniform square scone lighting, modern doors and door keys- so cool. My husband said it reminded him of a Microtel or European Boutique hotels we've stayed at before. The Suites themselves were well appointed and spacious, although our room was at a brisk 63F when we first walked in (brrrr!). The entire property was also VERY clean, which is why I am surprised that I have to take away points for HOUSEKEEPING!

I stayed here 4 nights; the first round of housekeeping didn't go so well. I came back to my room and the bed was sloppily made, the old towels weren't replaced- but at least the trash was taken out. There was absolutely no effort to straighten anything up at all. The second day, I was actually in the room when housekeeping came through (around 330pm). The housekeeper knocked and when I answered asked me if I needed housekeeping (fair enough) and when I replied "yes", she asked "Well, what all do you need done?”. Really? Should I tell you what a housekeeper's standard duties are in a hotel? I replied" just the basic" and that wasn't clear enough for her. She made it seem that housekeeping was only “thoroughly” done when a guest checked out. I don't know if I missed that part when I made the reservation, maybe I was supposed to pay extra for basic housekeeping? Well her supervisor was with her, but due to the limited English she spoke, she was not much help. After detailing to her what I thought was basic housekeeping (the bed, replace towels, trash emptying) she reluctantly proceeded to make the bed and replace the towels. She forgot to take the trash, but came back for it about 2 minutes after she left. After what promised to be a delightful stay, housekeeping (or lack thereof), really put the downers on this trip. They need to either fully disclose that standard/ basic housekeeping is not included or train the staff. Seriously.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sweetenergytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

This is the first time we stay at this location; we have visited SA for so many years and tried different locations. I was really impressed with this hotel. Room very clean, spacious, really good for a family of 5. Highly recommended!!! We stayed here for a Spurs game! (and they won!)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuisCp_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
#131 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport
Address: 8505 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78217-6313 (Formerly Cambria Suites Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#89 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#96 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Country Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, located less than half a mile from SAT Airport. We are pleased to provide such convenient amenities as a complimentary hot breakfast, meeting space, free Wi-Fi, heated pool and complimentary shuttle service to San Antonio International Airport. Hotel guests enjoy easy access to nearby golf courses, shopping destinations and local attractions like The Alamo, San Antonio Riverwalk, Morgan's Wonderland and SeaWorld San Antonio. Our hotel's enthusiastic and professional staff is waiting to help make your stay exceptional, so book your online reservation at Country Inn & Suites today! 100% Non-smoking hotel. Formerly known as Cambria Suites Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Hotel San Antonio
Cambria Suites San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing