We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Northwest La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Ranked #96 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Northwest La Quinta”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our room was properly cleaned and we enjoyed the breakfast selection. This La Quinta was one of the better ones we've stayed at. They also had a pretty good selection of cable channels to watch on TV.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    92
    32
    25
    20
See reviews for
184
58
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 2, 2014

shower valve needs repairs, room exterior door closer needs adjustment , door slamming while closing in room, several rooms next to our room, which was room 220, other than that everything else was fine, we always stay at that location when in San Antonio

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We usually look for La Quinta while traveling with our dogs. This hotel was another great LQ value. Front desk not too friendly here when we checked in late at night but had no problems. We just wanted to get to our room and we were not disappointed. Rooms clean and quiet - great bed linens. Room temperature wonderful. Breakfast items not so great, crummy processed muffins bread/bagels. Cold scrambled eggs, sugary cereals, not much selection, but cannot complain for a grab-n-go. We were in town for a family occasion and needed accommodations this time for our pets. Only stayed in hotel to sleep and shower-- Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I'm usually very picky about where I stay, but decided on this LQ location because it looked newer the most LQ locations in San Antonio. I was very impressed on how clean the Inn was and the customer service was outstanding. The beds are comfortable, rooms are spacious and breakfast was decent. This is def. not a 5 star hotel, but for a good nights rest and a decent breakfast it was actually very good.

Only negative is that this hotel is quite a ways from the Riverwalk / DT San Antonio.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatriz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this LQ location. I will say, upon arrival there were two visibly upset guests demanding a "free" room. Very impressed with the gentleman's patience and customer service skills. After working things out with the ridiculously rude and inconsiderate guests, the front desk gentleman promptly checked us in and also apologized for the inconvenience from the previous disgruntled guests. Young man was very efficient and kind, excellent at his job. My stay continued with taking our luggage up to our room, where I ran into the upset guests and the desk attendant. The man was in the hallway, shirtless may I add. The guests were yelling vulgarities at the front desk agent, threatening him. With all the nonsense going on, I was very impressed with his calm appearance and his patience towards the extremely rude, vulgar guests. I enjoyed my stay very much! Breakfast was delicious and convenient. Location is excellent, made my stay in San Antonio amazing and I can't wait to return! Aside from the unappreciated vulgarities from upset guests this is the best LQ I've stayed at! Staff is awesome and always alert and ready to lend a helping hand! Round of applause to the front desk attendant for remaining professional!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank AnselmoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I booked this room via corporate LQ Points....confirmed reservation via points...checked in, given room, showered, went to bed....I was awakened by the phone ringing demanding that I provide payment for the room, as they were "overbooked" on comp rooms....stated I would handle this conversation in the morning....phone rang again 10:15pm....didn't answer....clerk came banging on door 10:30pm demanding payment for the room....I told him I would discuss this problem with his manager in the morning...he was rude, inconsiderate, and never should have involved a customer between a corporate and owner/operator problem.....we left the hotel...called service line....so mad we just decided to leave San Antonio all together.....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My wife is a lot pickier than I am when it comes to hotels and she was pleased with this one. Check-in was great, the room was great and the staff were friendly and courteous. We did here dogs barking from other rooms but I expect that from a pet friendly hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gpug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW Near Seaworld
Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW...
#146 of 356 in San Antonio
73 reviews
Northwest Side
Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld North
Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld No...
#226 of 356 in San Antonio
91 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio NW Near Seaworld
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#207 of 356 in San Antonio
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Address: 11155 W Loop 1604 N, San Antonio, TX 78254-9720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing