We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Ranked #96 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Abilene
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My wife is a lot pickier than I am when it comes to hotels and she was pleased with this one. Check-in was great, the room was great and the staff were friendly and courteous. We did here dogs barking from other rooms but I expect that from a pet friendly hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gpug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    92
    32
    25
    20
See reviews for
184
58
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We always travel with our two dogs and the place was nice and people were friendly, and the dogs really enjoyed thier stay. And when my husband ask the young man at the counter if anything happens while we are away, fire etc...to call asap, the guy said he would personally rescue them.. that's when we knew we loved it here... we will always stay at La Quinta's.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The good thing about La Quinta Inn's is that they are pretty much standard everywhere. This once was pretty much like the rest. Rooms were well furnished with strong internet signal and decent TV's . Bathrooms were larger and were very clean. Breakfast was decent with very attentive kitchen staff. Not a bad choice if passing through or just a place to stay for a couple of nights. Staff was also extremely nice which always adds a nice touch.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lohotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus
Level 6 Contributor
608 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The room was large and clean, and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was really good, a nice full one that all La Quinta's used to have but that some have downsized to a bun and coffee. The location was good, and easy to find. And like all La Quinta's, it is dog friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was a little hesitant because 2 reviews said the carpet was old and there was a funky smell. That's IMPOSSIBLE because the hotel is new. It's located in a great area, close to everything. Very friendly staff! We went for breakfast at 9 am on a Saturday and there was plenty of food!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ahmad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, OH
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I reserved a 2-room suite, which was very spacious, with a comfortable king bed. But I was very surprised that the suite did not include a desk, tissues, a phone book or a correct list of TV channels. The breakfast was a big improvement over La Quintas that I had stayed in several years ago, but not up to the standards of chains like Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express. The bathroom was supplied with soap and shampoo, but no body lotion or conditioner. On the other hand, the price was quite reasonable, so I guess I shouldn't complain too much.

Access to the hotel is not terribly convenient, since it is on a 1-way "frontage road." To go east from the hotel, you need to drive west for about a mile, and then make a U-turn. But after doing this, there are plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. If you're headed downtown, though, plan on a half-hour drive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDog83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Very nice- Location worked out nice for us-Management and Staff were some of the best we have seen anywhere! We'll maintained and very nice rooms. We were there during spring break and was the only Inn in area to work with us to find a room!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW Near Seaworld
Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW...
#146 of 356 in San Antonio
73 reviews
Northwest Side
Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld North
Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld No...
#226 of 356 in San Antonio
91 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio NW Near Seaworld
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#207 of 356 in San Antonio
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Address: 11155 W Loop 1604 N, San Antonio, TX 78254-9720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing