We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Ranked #105 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Super Bargain”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Spent three nights here early in October. The 10% AARP discount made the rate even better than it already was. Everything about our room was clean and comfortable. Great bed too. I have stayed at La Quintas before and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Although there was a major roadway running by the hotel, they wisely built the hotel with one narrow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtSea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    93
    32
    25
    20
See reviews for
180
58
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The staff at this La Quinta Inn was very friendly to me and my two dogs, which was much appreciated. (San Antonio is a very friendly city in general.) There are a lot of nice places to walk dogs nearby, which isn't always the case near hotels. The room was comfortable, and the rate was excellent. I'd stay here again. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaisaContento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were late walk in guest, the man at the front desk offered a discount rate. Upon check out, we discovered that wasn't true, since he wasn't there they wouldn't fix. I asked to speak with GM, no one could get him. I was I formed he'd call me, he hasn't, corporate is useless.

The room we were orginally given, was dirty, as in housekeeping forgot to clean it or someone checked out & front desk thought it was fine. After moving to next room, we found clean but hot. A/C turned up full blast & it never really cooled off. Fridge was broken.

Breakfast was nice, but I tried asking attended for more milk & since I don't know Spanish I was outta luck.

For the price we ended up paying, I wouldnt recommend. But, it did appear to be the best of what was in that area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mama20ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed overnight in this hotel while house hunting in San Antonio. Hotel and staff were excellent. The hotel was clean and very quiet overnight. It was within easy access to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Exnewyorkers96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Nebraska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I recently got a room here, my brother passed away and I stayed here, the night I flew in. My sister, who drove, met me there and she and her husband stayed in room w/me. Nice clean room, very comfy bed. I got 2 queens, because I knew, some of my family would be staying with me. It is a little close to the motel next to it, so you may turn into their driveway, but plenty of parking. And was close to Helotes, which is where we were going. A nice pool, which I did not have time to use. But, all around nice and quiet. The desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. I love the turn-arounds, on the hiways in Texas. This hotel is on a side road, but, access to the hiway was easy, because of the turn-around.

Room Tip: I used my GPS to get there, with a rental car, from the airport. Easy Access from the airport, and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel is definitely one of the nicest hotels my husband and I have stayed in. Love that it's completely smoke free. Room was comfortable and clean besides a wrapper our puppy found under the bed. Hotel staff was very friendly and breakfast was very good. Loved the Texas shaped waffles. We would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ariel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very good place to stay near Fiesta Texas & UTSA. Nothing in walking distance but property is within 5 miles of lots of eating places, general shopping stores and La Cantera Mall. All staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank lolitai2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW Near Seaworld
Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW...
#147 of 355 in San Antonio
73 reviews
Northwest Side
Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld North
Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld No...
#224 of 355 in San Antonio
91 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio NW Near Seaworld
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#208 of 355 in San Antonio
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Address: 11155 W Loop 1604 N, San Antonio, TX 78254-9720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing