We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sea World Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Ranked #103 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    91
    32
    25
    20
See reviews for
177
56
24
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed here for three nights while in the process of moving out of my house and out of state. The room was quiet, comfortable and clean, and it included a mini-fridge and a small microwave. Pets are welcome, which is great because I was moving with three cats in tow. When I travel with pets I often stay at La Quintas, and I've stayed at some which were really not so nice. This one, however, I have no complaints about.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehitabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My mother and a group of women attended a women's conferance. The rooms were not clean, there were no clean towels, there was no toilet paper the maids had to remove some from other rooms, there were USED toilet paper on floor of one of the rooms, there were no clean sheets they had to go ask for some clean ones and when they spoke to the clerk his explanation was they forgot to put the sheets in the dryer. The clerk was extremely rude and unprofessional. Our church and the rest of the association will never rent rooms from this hotel again!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Travelers616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I vacation with my young grandson every summer and this is his favorite place to stay. He loves swimming in the pool and preparing his own Texas shaped waffles for breakfast. It is convenient to the Shops at La Cantera (for Build-a Bear) and to Sea World and Fiesta Texas. It is also easily accessible to the downtown area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I hadn't planned on staying at this hotel. We actually had a room at the LQ on Utex but checked out after one night due to no hot water and dirty conditions. The morning I called this LQ and asked if they had any rooms available right away I was told yes (10am) and we made the short trek over from LQ Fiesta Mall. Major improvement from LQ Fiesta Mall. Very clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. They even had hot water which Fiesta Mall did not have. I don't understand the neg. reviews on this LQ because the room we had and the facility in general was very nice. Fiesta Mall LQ had great reviews and that LQ doesn't even come close to comparing to this one. This LQ was close to Sea World and local restaurants. Very nice stay. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agilityaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This hotel was great for our recent Sea World visit - large room. THe pool was a little small, but very well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Spring, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at LaQuinta. It was very comfortable and clean. The people were extremely friendly when we checked in. I was taking my grandchildren to Fiesta Texas and it was an enjoyable time for all of us. We had a little difficulty finding the motel, but overall the experience was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 760sherylt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW Near Seaworld
Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW...
#158 of 354 in San Antonio
68 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio NW Near Seaworld
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#200 of 354 in San Antonio
93 reviews
Northwest Side
Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld North
Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld No...
#221 of 354 in San Antonio
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Address: 11155 W Loop 1604 N, San Antonio, TX 78254-9720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing