We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trying to be a 1 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Ranked #98 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Celestun, Yucatan, mexico
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Trying to be a 1 star”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Great location, but !!! the second day i came back to room at 9:00 pm and room not made up, went down to desk as phone would not work, he said that the maids did not show up today and he also said that was the second time in a week that they had no maids. I asked for the manager and he said that have not heard from him in 4 days. While i was at front desk a lady came in to rent room, clerk said sorry no rooms as none were made up, i helped convince him to give her the option of cleaning her own room and given clean sheets and towels she was happy and got room for 1/2 price. Halls were dirty, a wet floor sign along with a clear plastic bag was on floor of elevator for 3 days

All corners of hotel as well as the grounds shows signs of neglect, food in self service breakfast area was very poor quality, and always short of something, i had to go myself into kitchen area as there was no forks to eat with and no attendants around.

this hotel was said to be a 3 star on line i would say it is a 2 star at best and if current management stays in place it will be a 1 star in 12 months or closed.

This hotel could be a 3 star if management was changed and maintenance and maid service brought up to standards.

I had to help take phone jack apart to find problem with phone as they did not know what to do, Very sad situation !

Room Tip: Go to another hotel is my best tip !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    92
    32
    25
    20
See reviews for
184
58
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
haynes
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This was our second trip to San Antonio and our second stay at this hotel. The hotel is very updated and clean. We stayed in a suite and enjoyed the extra room. The amenities, fridge and microwave, are one of the reasons we choose La Quinta. The complimentary breakfast is amazing! One will not leave hungry, with a full array of eggs, meat, bisquits, gravy, waffles, juices, cereals, and bakery items. We did not use the pool or laundry facilities. This hotel is a definite winner in my book and will certainly stay there on our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 584nancyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Purchased on Hotwire as a 3 star which this place is not. "Business Center" is a computer and restaurant is a mediocre breakfast you serve yourselves. Place smells of heavy chemical use. Windows are extremely thin even though it's next to a highway. Outside side door stays open which is a safety risk. Feels very cheap all around Had to request a rebooking because of safety issue with door latch not being fixed. Expect a quality inn experience which happens to be next door.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brberro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We selected this hotel because it is a pet friendly hotel that didn't require a deposit. Our room (King suite) was spacious and clean. Bathroom was large. But as with most hotels, I have to give it minuses on 2 things: lumpy sofabed and bad coffee. Also just a suggestion to the general manager..might want to have the housemaids change the vacuum cleaner bags. Our room smelled clean and fresh until she vacuumed. Then it smelled of dog urine. Not pleasant. Hotel was a bit out of the way but not terribly so.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We've stayed at this La Quinta location before so we knew what we were getting. The location is a little out of the way (unless Waterworld and Fiesta Texas are on your agenda), but almost everything is accessable using the highway system. The one bedroom suite was very adequate for our needs, the staff was very helpful and friendly (as always), and the breakfast was great. The only negative was the presence of the AMK9 (canine security training) folks and animals . The stairway, exits and grounds on the south side of the property were essentially unaccessable and unuseable. We had our pets with us, and given the location of our room, this was somewhat inconvenient. This may not have been an issue for people just using the front entrance. Just a heads up if travelling with pets.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

There were so many mixed reviews for La Quinta in San Antonio, we were a little concerned, but my son checked it out, and we were more than pleased. It is a bit on the outskirts, but as long as the traffic allows, you can get places pretty quickly. The staff, from the front desk to the maid service, were efficient and friendly. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite, as we thought we might need the sofa bed for an extra family member, and it was excellent in every way, The 2 TV's worked fine, and there were 2 refrigerators, coffee maker and small sink in the living room area. The king bed was very comfortable and supplied with about 5 pillows and expensive covers. We thought we were at the Ritz! The breakfast included waffles, eggs, bagels, muffins, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, cereals and more. This a really good choice if you are traveling through the area or visiting in the west/northwest section of San Antonio.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissionaryAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld North
Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld No...
#226 of 355 in San Antonio
91 reviews
Northwest Side
Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW Near Seaworld
Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW...
#147 of 355 in San Antonio
73 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio NW Near Seaworld
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#206 of 355 in San Antonio
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Address: 11155 W Loop 1604 N, San Antonio, TX 78254-9720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing