We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
San Antonio
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Antonio
from $65.65
More Info
from $34.99
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
203
18
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
203
18
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cuban sandwich great tour walking food tour food samples highly recommend this tour food stops fun guide his knowledge small group spend an afternoon tex mex bethany restaurants acenar tidbits downtown riverwalk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 233 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2019

I was looking forward to the food tour today, but after waiting for the tour guide for about 45 minutes someone called one of the other participants and told them that there was a scheduling mixup and the tour was cancelled. I find it really hard to believe that they didn’t know until the last minute that they had a scheduling problem. Very disappointing!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank virginiasR8723MX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

Excellent tour great food and knowledgeable tour guide. Had a wonderful day and a must do when in San Antonio.

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank johnfO3170LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019 via mobile

Our tour guide Josh was awesome and down to earth. The food samples were good, and nice portion. We do food tours in most of the cities we visit, and thought this was one of the better ones. I only wish that our guide shared more history of the city.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank mannij2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019

The food we experienced was delicious and our tour guide Josh was fun, informative and had lots of energy to keep the group together and on time. His knowledge of being a chef made it an educational event as well. My grown daughter just moved to SA and has lots to look forward to thanks to the great tour. Thank you SA Food Tours! We will be back.

Date of experience: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank FoodiefromWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019 via mobile

Only two of the five stops were what we were expecting. It said to come hungry, so we did. When the tour was over, we were not full! Two pastry stops and a side dish was not what we were looking for. We were hoping to sample entrees from the city. Our guide was nice and the weather was good, but we both felt like our money would have been better spent on a meal from one restaurant, and it would have been cheaper. The company that does this tour should be more specific on what food to expect!

Thank 36DebS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews