We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio The Dominion
Ranked #144 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed here for one night with our German shepherd. The evening front desk lady (Karen) was very helpful and welcoming. We requested a room on the ground floor and she made an effort to keep one for us.

The room was clean and check-out was a breeze. The free breakfast was nothing fancy, but sufficient to get you started for the day. Some of the breakfast items were pre-wrapped so guests could enjoy them on the road.

This was our first time staying at a La Quinta, we used to have to call ahead every time we booked a hotel because of our dog. Our friend told us about La Quinta, now we know as long as it is a La Quinta, it is dog-friendly =)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio The Dominion
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 226 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

I have always enjoyed my stays in your Dominion location. This time was no exception. Your location is great for the activities I plan in San Antonio. I look forward to staying with you again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank kathybE5175YX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sanger, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed May 4, 2012

The young lady who checked us in was very knowledgeable about the area and extremely friendly and professional. We were traveling with friends and tired and hungry when we got there, but with her professional demeanor and pleasant personality, we felt immediately at ease. She quickly checked us in and threw out some ideas for a great dinner destination. She was informative and very pleasant to deal with after a long aggravating trip. She made up for the barely warm-bodied man who served the very limited breakfast the next morning :( La Quinta - please hire more desk attendants like her :) She is an asset to your hotel and any future customers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Harlingen, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed April 11, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Stayed here for our daughter's wedding at a nearby venue. Reserved a block of rooms for guests and family, and was a very convenient location for our needs. This is not an old building, and generally looks pretty attractive.
This property fronts on the Interstate, and our initial approach was from a side road which ran behind the hotel. Two drives are positioned to allow access from this road, but the inclined drives were so steep that caution was definitely needed to avoid scraping bottom. Subsequently, we made our entrance either from the busy frontage road, or through the adjacent bank parking lot.
Desk services were very efficient and accommodating. Even though we arrived before the official check in time, our room was available without a wait. As father of the Bride, I paid for 4 rooms for family, and even though they arrived over 2 days, there was no confusion or difficulty at the front desk.
Breakfast was convenient, even if not much beyond the basics we've come to expect...waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, assorted pastries, cereal, and so forth. A very attentive young lady watched over the breakfast room and ensured everything was promptly refilled when needed.
We had a two room suite, and ended up with a grandchild on the sleeper sofa. As I folded away the sofa and repositioned the cushions, I noticed they were stained. I flipped them over and they were stained on the other side as well. The suite had two flat panel TVs, and we never were able to get one remote to function(a battery issue I believe). These are the only negatives we saw during our stay...certainly not enough to keep us from returning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We travel through San Antonio every other month and we have tried other locations and keep coming back to this location the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and nice. The hotel is well kept up.
Thanks guys for always taking care of us.

Room Tip: All rooms are great all with High ceilings no matter which floor your on
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t3ddi3b3ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed here in 2010 and it was a fine experience. We stayed a couple of nights last weeks, and now there are many problems with this property.

The side door that is supposed to be locked 24 hours a day is broken and can never be locked, giving access to the hotel to anyone who wants to come in unobserved.

The bed linens and the mattress were uncomfortable, really low quality and almost unsleepable.

The hot tub is unheated.

We were told that many rooms have refrigerators that are no longer working, and we did appreciate the effort that was made to find us a room in which the refrigerator did work.

Our overall impression is that the hotel is just barely remaining open. We will not stay there again.

Room Tip: I would not stay here again.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vac_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Antonio
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#153 of 358 in San Antonio
71 reviews
Days Inn Boerne
#7 of 7 in Boerne
177 reviews
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio The Dominion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio The Dominion

Address: 25042 IH-10 West, San Antonio, TX 78257-9522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $73 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio The Dominion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio The Dominion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio The Dominion Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio The Dominion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing