We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at the Sleep Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags
Ranked #155 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed November 1, 2009

Just spent one night at this hotel while meeting up with my daughter in San Antonio. This hotel has only been open a year, so everything is still new and nice. It even smells new! It's a non-smoking hotel and was very reasonably priced. There was no shortage of breakfast items and it was perfect for what I was looking for. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jperkin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 111 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2009

We were really pleased with this hotel. The room had a sleeper sofa, so we had three beds. The sleeper mattress wasn't the best, but the kids didn't seem to mind that much. The room was also clean and had a microwave and refrigerator which is always a plus for our family. There is also free continental breakfast -- another big plus for our family. The kids loved the indoor pool. The management was nice and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank middleskoolcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

The hotel is brand new, only opened the past eight months, so everything is in excellent condition. If your looking for a place to stay when visiting Six Flags this is the place, only 5 minutes from the park entrance. There are numerous restaurants within a five minute drive from the hotel, from fast food to casual dining. The rooms were very clean with a flat screen TV and excellent reception. The breakfast consisted of the usual hotel breakfast items, waffles, cereal, toast, etc. One of the problems that we encountered was that they didn't have a separate person taking care of the breakfast bar and we had to go to the front desk asking them to replenish items. The entire staff was very courteous and helpful but I really believe they're trying to operate with a minimal staff. The other problem that we encountered was with the swimming pool, one of the few hotels with an indoor swimming pool. The water in the heated pool was very cold and the hottub luke warm which was disappointing to our grandchildren. We informed the manager and he turned up the heat but then they encountered a chlorine problem and had to close the pool for the evening. I'm sure this was an isolated incident and they were very apologetic and tried to resolve the situation. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone with a family visiting Six Falgs because of it's location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSchmidtNekoosa_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

Location is so convenient to Six Flags and the Cantera Shops. New hotel , spacious rooms with an indoor pool that my kids enjoyed after a hot day at Six Flags. They do not have a great selection of food for Breakfast , but they have some awsome waffles.
Hotel looks new and clean, nice and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cenicienta2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

Nice and spacious rooms. Nice flat screen tv's. Have stayed here twice since they have opened. I have 2 small children they loved the indoor pool. I really like the walk in shower. Its different than other hotels. Hotel staff were nice and friendly. Pretty basic breakfast but not much of a selection. I had to buy a fan because the a/c wouldnt stay on for long. It wasnt cold enough for me. :). But still we will stay here again for sure..

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2009

Stayed here for one night - it had a nice comfortable bed and I liked the bathroom - it had a nice counter so plenty of room to put your things and a large open shower. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FerndaleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2009

We reserved two rooms using trip advisor, and got each room ( thru ORBITZ ) for $65. a night, What A deal!! The rooms were very clean, and the staff was very friendly, and let me know about all the hotel amenities. The breakfast was very good, ( waffles, cereal, oatmeal, pastries, coffee, juice, fruit ) my daughter loved the Texas shaped waffles. The A/C was cold, and the rooms were very quiet, even with guests next door.
Even with some light construction (new flooring) on the first floor it was a great hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FCR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#224 of 358 in San Antonio
224 reviews
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
#52 of 358 in San Antonio
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta ...
#218 of 358 in San Antonio
56 reviews
Northwest Side
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta at Six Flags
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta a...
#195 of 358 in San Antonio
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags

Address: 5042 Beckwith Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78249-2247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#106 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $59 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located about 2 miles from Six Flags, this 100% smoke free hotel includes an Indoor Pool/Hot Spa, Free High Speed Internet access, Free hot breakfast, Business Center, and Meeting Rm. Conveniently located near many area attractions, businesses, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites At 6 Flags
Sleep Inn And Suites At Six Flags
Sleep Inn & Suites At Six Flags Hotel San Antonio
Sleep Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing