We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noticeable difference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags
Ranked #152 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel about a year ago and recently stayed again for a visit to Six Flags for the weekend and there was such a difference this time. My previous trip had grumpy front desk agents and "managers" that seemed more focused on rules than an enjoyable trip. This time the staff was AMAZING. They were so helpful and nice and were more than accommodating for our special requests and giving recommendations. I was skeptical to give this hotel another chance but I am so thankful I did. In addition to a warm welcoming I had a conversation with one of the managers and commented to them that this is now my favorite hotel for our annual trip to Six Flags. It is very clean and if you have ever stayed here in the past, you be pleasantly surprised with the changes they have made. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCwillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SleepInn_SixFlags, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

First and Foremost thank you for you wonderful review. We appreciate the feedback from noticing a substantial difference from your past stay to your most recent one. We are continuing implementing ongoing training and variety towards our breakfast and service; honoring true value. We know you can chose to stay anywhere else, and am glad you chose to stay with us. We are honored to have exceeded your expectations.
Hope to see you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 110 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

The people in the front were rude and not helpful at all. My room had no towels the pool area was dirty and had no towels. When trying to get towels the front desk person was on the phone and ignored me. He then gave me 1 towel and I told him we were four.

The people upstairs jumped the whole time I was there. I literally heard thumping all night and early in the morning.When I called the front he did not answer, so I had to walk down stairs to get ignored.

Breakfeast was not good and ran out by 8:45am.

Woul not recomend I paid over $300 for 2 nights

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbenitez8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SleepInn_SixFlags, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

First of all, we apologize for failing to meet your expectations here at Sleep Inn & Suites. However, we want to thank you for your honest feedback as we have shared this with our management team and staff. This is a great opportunity to only get better especially regarding our demeanor at the Front Office as well as having adequate amount of towels.

Since your last visit, we have changed our staff as well as conduct on-going training on our housekeeping and front desk department. We know you have several choices to stay while visiting San Antonio and while we know our first impression wasn't great, we do want to invite you back to give us a second chance in proving your satisfaction is extremely important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

After 14 hours on the road I wanted a good nights rest. The walls were paper thin...sooo...I heard the neighbors most of the night and also their early wake up. The heater did not operate properly. The receptionist when I checked in had a messy appearance and was busy with and IT tech on the phone (7PM Sunday).
The computer was not working properly...no paper or pen ..or business directory...or phone book..or shower material were in the room. When checking out (9:30AM) I could not get a receipt.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SleepInn_SixFlags, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

First off I would like to apologize for your most recent experience here with us. We can understand after a long trip on the road, you just want to go to your room and have a good night's sleep. We took your comments to our management team and staff. We are making sure our AC/Heater units are fully functional as well as having adequate supplies around the business center. We have on-going training on all departments as your satisfaction is extremely important to us.
Thank you for giving honest feedback as this gives us an opportunity to get better. So, in turn, we do hope you consider coming back to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a basic hotel and nothing more. The check-in was ok and staff was normal with nothing outstanding, just basic here here here attitude.

The rooms are decent, but they seem to either be in the middle of changing the rooms or just removing items due to theft or liability.

There is 1 TV in the "living" area which is around 26"-32" and it is the only TV in the room and not on an extender and cannot be re-positioned. The bed room area has holes in the wall where another TV was located at one point in time. The WiFi is also very very weak in certain areas and had consistent drops and reconnects on several devices.

All in all, good for a quick stopover and sleep/shower. Nothing more.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Jeremy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are very sorry about any inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

The changes to the rooms are due to some internal renovations, not because of theft or liability. It appears you stayed in one of our larger rooms that are Suites which have a partial room divider with living area and sofa bed. All our rooms have one 32" LG flat screen TV, but only our Suites have the TV located by living area side with sofa bed. We are considering some options to see how the TVs in those rooms can be better re-positioned. If it is important for you to have the TV directly in front or between your beds, we would suggest reserving one of our standard rooms without the sofabed. These include our King, Two Queens, and our largest room type which are rooms with Three Queen beds.

We normally have a good WiFi connection at our hotel and are very sorry you had difficulty connecting on your devices. Please note that connection to our high speed internet at our hotel requires a code before connecting which can be obtained by our front desk staff. We will contact our internet service provider to research and solve any connectivity issues at our hotel. We also can provide our guests a technical support phone number they can call if they experience any problems connecting to their internet from their devices.

Sincerely,

David P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Hotel property appearance great off the beaten path which made it a quiet for sleeping. staff very friendly , and helpful. Shower took 30 minutes for the hot water to come out.
Breakfast less than normal but it was low season. all in all good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHRISTOPHER L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Christopher,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements for our guests in the future.

We are very sorry it took awhile for you to receive hot water from the shower in your room and the breakfast that did not meet your expectations. We will have our key staff members from maintenance and housekeeping check all rooms to see that all the showers are in working order. In the future, if you ever encounter any kind of problems after checking into your rooms, please let our staff know at your earliest convenience so we may change rooms for you if needed.

We will continue to look at ways on how we can improve the breakfast by our Sleep Inn brand standards.


Sincerely,

David P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because Sleep Inns usually have larger rooms. The motel itself was nice. The help on the other hand, not so much. Especially the older woman that worked the front desk at night! Any request was met with a bad attitude and we can't do that until she realized we were angry! Will not stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Dhackler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to our front desk staff service.

We are very sorry that you found one of our front desk staff members to be rude and not able to assist you with your questions or concerns. We will take the time to remind all our staff members that anything less than a positive attitude and trying to help any of our guests will not be acceptable at our hotel. If you ever find any of our staff members rude and not willing to be helpful in any way, please ask for their name and request to speak with a manager before you check out of the hotel and we will do our best to assist you.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

David P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here to go shopping at The Rim and La Cantera. Extremely close to both locations. Hotel was quiet, clean, and comfortable. It has an indoor pool and workout facility that we took advantage of. Good breakfast and friendly staff. We would stay here again. FYI if you are planning on going downtown or to the AT&T Center it is a bit of a drive...at least 20-30 minutes depending on traffic, could be more.

Room Tip: We booked a 2 queen suite. There were 3 of us and that was plenty of room for us to spread out and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steff486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
#55 of 358 in San Antonio
299 reviews
Northwest Side
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta ...
#218 of 358 in San Antonio
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park
Northwest Side
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta at Six Flags
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta a...
#193 of 358 in San Antonio
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags

Address: 5042 Beckwith Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78249-2247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#106 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $59 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located about 2 miles from Six Flags, this 100% smoke free hotel includes an Indoor Pool/Hot Spa, Free High Speed Internet access, Free hot breakfast, Business Center, and Meeting Rm. Conveniently located near many area attractions, businesses, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites At Six Flags Hotel San Antonio
Sleep Inn And Suites At Six Flags
Sleep Inn & Suites At 6 Flags
Sleep Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing