We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot to explore San Antonio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites near Medical Center
Ranked #174 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed for four nights over NYE. We were travelling with a toddler so decided to book a king suite. Wow, the room was huge! with a seating area and spacious sleeping area. The bed was very comfortable.The room also had the usual coffee making facilities, microwave and fridge.The Wi-fi access in the room was excellent, by far the best I have seen in weeks of travelling. Breakfast was great with a variety of pastries, bread, hot food, yoghurt, fruit, cereals, coffee & tea.

Location wise it was right off the free-way so it was convenient to go to all the touristee locations near by. There was also a Wal-mart right behind the hotel complex, it was great been able to walk to it. Next to the hotel was a BBQ chain, where we ate most nights. Food was tasty and cheap.

Parking was easy and trouble free.

We only had one minor issue. Our key cards lost its programming and required to be reprogrammed, which the front desk fixed in record time.

Overall it's a good hotel to stay if you have a handful of nights in San Antonio. If you have only 1 or 2 nights maybe stay in downtown near Riverwalk. Otherwise this place is great!

Room Tip: choose a top floor
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites near Medical Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 130 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on 2 night mini vacation. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast was one the best we have ever had at a Comfort Hotel. The food was hot, fresh and there was plenty to eat. The staff went out of their way to make you fill comfortable and right at home.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank litebright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

The breakfast was fantastic. Full, hot and fresh. The choices were wide and solved all of my families likes and dislikes. The swimming pool and spa made my sons day. Late at night we were able to do hot and cool dips. The pool is heated so even though the night air was cold we were able to enjoy a relaxing swim. The room had two beds that were very comfortable. We used the free wi-fi to plan our mini vacation. The location just 6 miles from the Riverwalk made it easy to go and see all the attractions. The Zoo was great.

Room Tip: The rooms near the reception area is also near the breakfast room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValuemanDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We were on vacation for a week in San Antonio and stayed at this hotel. The location, room and service were excellent. We were also greeted at check in with 2 bottles of water and a granola bar. Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMMyers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We were in San Antonio for 1 day and found the hotel to be convenient for traveling since it is next to I10. The rooms were very comfortable and had great beds.. The hotel was also very clean and quiet. A good continetal breakfast was also served. There are many great restaurants nerby for BBQ and fantastic mexican (La Fogata is fantastic and a 2 minute drive). There are also some big box stores in the neighborhood to support your travel needs. If you aren't affraid of bats, I would suggest going to the parking lot before sunset and watching the I10 bridge to the south of the property. The bats leave in the 100s of thousands around sunset and make a great photo oportunity.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed here one night, and I'd say that the experience was pretty good, with nothing outstanding or really wrong about this place either. I consider it a good place to stay for a night while traveling to San Antonio.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valor155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Location is on the I10 service road, easy to get to. Be warned, the neighborhood you drive through to get here is not the best, but do not judge the property by the neighborhood, come any way, its a great place to stay.

Hotel front faces away from the highway, this is great, as it reduces the highway noise. Adequate parking, good lighting.

We were cheerfully greeted by the desk clerk, pulled my reservation, got us checked in quickly. Then she gave us a basket with two free bottles of water and a granola bar. I've seen the water gift a few times before, but not the granola bar, its very nice after a long road trip.

Its a three story property, only one elevator.. We stayed in a double queen room, good size, comfortable bed. Free wifi. Fridge in the room was on and cooled (thank you!), Smal microwave and coffee maker. Bathroom functioning and very clean, good number of towels. Not sure

There is an IHOP next door, and a Bill Miller Bar-B-Que next to that (VERY GOOD! Pecan pie is to die for).

BEST BREAKFAST ever. I travel at least once per month, usually more. Have stayed in every brand of hotel. This is the BEST BREAKFAST ever (did I tell you this was the BEST BREAKFAST?).

Good selection of pastries. Waffle maker makes waffles in the shape of Texas. Scrambled eggs, sausage AND bacon. Hard boiled eggs and yogurt. Fresh fruit that was actually fresh. A nice selection of cereals, instant oatmeal. Plenty of hot coffee. Few choices of juice.

I recommend this hotel, its excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dagmara56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#153 of 358 in San Antonio
71 reviews
North Central
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#157 of 358 in San Antonio
185 reviews
Uptown Broadway
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
#155 of 358 in San Antonio
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites near Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites near Medical Center

Address: 6039 W Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78201-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $57 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites near Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% non smoking Comfort Inn & Suites opened late 2008 and offers a free HOT breakfast, free wireless high speed internet, indoor pool and hot tub, exercise room and service you will remember with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites near Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing