We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent History and place to visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mission San Jose

Mission San Jose
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.10*
and up
Best of San Antonio Small Group Guided Tour
Ranked #3 of 265 things to do in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Founded in 1720, this Spanish frontier mission, the largest of the five San Antonio missions, is best known for its rose window. On Sundays, this Texas and U.S. National historic site offers a mariachi mass.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent History and place to visit!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

So much history here, beautiful, I recommend everyone visiting San Antonio to see this place, amazing!I just loved it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JM0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,733
    607
    79
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“San Jose Mission was a good stop”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We truly enjoyed visiting this well-maintained mission, especially the working grist mill and granary area. We did not take advantage of a guide or seeing the film on site as we wanted to return to our tour, but it was well worth the time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank carolnjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
“Nice”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Great place to take photos and to walk around. It's really peaceful and not a lot of people when we went

Helpful?
Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rent the B cycle and visit all of the missions!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We visited all of the Missions via the B cycles. Each Mission is unique and cool in its own way. We liked the history and enjoyed exploring each location. Our kids are 9 and 10. There was a learning curve with the B cycles as the front end is very heavy, but once they caught on the trail was easy and flat. Highly recommend!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JLEBAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westville, Indiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Missions National Park”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Interesting, free, felt what it was like back "when". Educational material provided describing the missions. Highly recommend

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mission San Jose also viewed

 

Been to Mission San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing