We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of San Antonio River

San Antonio River
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.39*
and up
San Antonio River Walk Cruise and Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
More Info
$52.99*
and up
San Antonio River Walk Cruise, Hop-On Hop-Off Tour, and The Battle For Texas...
More Info
$42.11*
and up
San Antonio Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour, River Cruise, and Tower of the...
Ranked #6 of 264 things to do in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scenic river winds through the town of San Antonio.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Even though it was a little breezy the day we went it was a great tour. Our tour guide Ismael (sp) did an excellent job of narrating the tour. He did a great job explaining the city history, ethnic areas, population, architecture, and much more.

Could not have asked for a better ride or guide.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Theresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,904 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,993
    712
    141
    41
    17
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun and informational for all!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our guide Juan was fantastic. He was funny and very knowledgeable. We had a great time, so did our boys ages 3 and 1.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KNC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great way to see the riverwalk”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much. It was a great way to see the river without having to do all the walking. The history that the tour guide gives is very informative, yet is very light with humour. I would totally recommend this to anyone wanting to see the beauty of the river.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank tracy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Took a trip on the boat cruise.”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The tour guide was very good, explaining about Texas history, the Riverwalk history and the sights along the river. His presentation was interesting and interspersed with history and humor. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jrlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“San Antonian for 20 years”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

As an native of San Antonio for 20 years, I'm extremely proud of the Riverwalk and what the city does for tourists. It is a great place to walk around, have a drink and take in the sights. I will say that July and August are miserable months for the city. The Riverwalk is below street level, and in July and August it's over 100 degrees almost every day, and since it's below ground, there is little to no airflow down there and it's unbearably hot.
At Christmas time the Riverwalk is beautiful. The city lights up all the trees along the river, and it's just beautiful.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Antonio River also viewed

 

Been to San Antonio River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing