We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
Ranked #219 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed February 5, 2013

this is a great place. for the price, it's more than worth it. it's cheaper than a Marriott next door and has better service. the staff is down to earth and friendly. the hotel is beautiful. rooms are clean and spacious. what else can anyone want? there are so many amenities that 4 and 5 star hotels charge un-Godly prices for.

i read the previous reviews about the wall being thin and was a bit weary about it as i'm a light sleeper. i asked for my room to be in a quiet part of the hotel. they accommodated as best as possible bc even they can't control how the day to day traffic will be. there were a couple of families with kids about 3 rooms down. i didn't hear them at all and had a great sleep. imo the complaints about noise is subjective. i'm a light sleeper and with people a few rooms over i didn't have a problem. additionally, i understand that even if the families made noise, the hotel can't tell them to tip-toe around my room. if they were loud, i would just politely ask the families to keep their kids under control before lashing out at the hotel staff.

anyway i would stay here again and recommend it to all of my friends and families.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lodgemaster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 48 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed the weekend here. For the price I found this hotel to be a very great deal. It is in a great location, but the staff is the best asset. Nikki was very quick at check-in and very helpful with resturant directions and suggestions. The breakfast had a great variety of items and was well stocked.

i found both our rooms to be clean and well stocked with amenieties. The bed was soooo comfortable and there was no noise from traffic or other guests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay at a clean hotel and it is in a safe area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AprilD287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We have stayed at many Comfort Inns before but this one is by far the worst. Queen beds were actually full size only! Exercise equipment is not kept in working condition, treadmill belt torn and warped, if I has not been hanging on I was almost thrown off, the belt slipped and that was only 4.0mph! When asked to speak to a manager @8:30 am there was none to be found. Agree w other reviewers very noisy! I can see why they lowered the rate after we made our reservations months ago...you get what you pay for! Very disappointed in this hotel when we have has great results w this brand of hotel in the past.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jfkjll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Despite being just a Sleep Inn. Nikki is wonderful whenever were there no matter when we drag in! Its awesome to walk in and see Chanel on her bed near the desk shes adorable and her owner is very helpful in all situations! Rooms are huge, up to date, clean and very nice. Free internet and breakfast and plenty of free, safe parking. Restaurants, banks, seaworld, riverwalk, pharmacy and walmart all in walking distance. Its very quiet oddly enough. Ive stayed at this hotel more often than not and never been let down!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mizbeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This hotel appeared to be pretty new and it was very satisfactory in everything. The only thing that was "tricky" was getting to it from the direction we came from (which was from the east). After figuring out how the frontage roads work with the exits on and off, it was not a problem. :) It was close to Sea World - less than 10 minutes, and close to Target and other shopping/restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank challengefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I went there for a mini getaway for the weekend and its a great location near sea world and shops, however the hotel it self is ok. I heard kids running up and down the halls and I could hear almost every single door when they would slam! The price was a bit high your mostly paying for the area not the hotel stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveashlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We (four adults, a teenager and two small children) stayed in a suite with two queen beds and a sofa bed. The beds were very comfortable in my opinion and had 4 good pillows each; the sofa bed was not the best though (adequate for the two small children but I felt bad for my teenage son). The room was clean and had two flat screen TVs, a microwave and small refrigerator. The manager was kind enough to let us check in a couple of hours early; so, the air was not on when we got into the room but it worked well and cooled the room down quickly. We were able to get wifi in our room. Every staff member we saw greeted us with a smile. I felt like the breakfast they offer is one of the better I've had at a hotel since they did have "warm food" options such as eggs, sausage patties, and waffles along with pastries, toast, bagels, cereal, and yogurt. It is only about a 10 min drive to Seaworld and probably about 20-25 to the Riverwalk area. The only slightly negative thing I can say was that the indoor pool was not heated and was very cold. I would recommend this hotel to others. Good location and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JKW1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#198 of 358 in San Antonio
104 reviews
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#164 of 358 in San Antonio
186 reviews
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#186 of 358 in San Antonio
96 reviews
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld

Address: 143 Richland Hills Drive, San Antonio, TX 78245-2450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $71 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's all about location and at Sleep Inn & Suites near SeaWorld, we've got a great place for you stay while you explore San Antonio. Conveniently located off Interstate 410, our guests love our amenities as well as our easy access to some of San Antonio's top points of interest. We offer free breakfast, Wi-Fi and weekday newspaper and our hotel includes an exercise room, indoor heated pool as well as a small kitchenette, hair dryer and ironing board. Moreover, we're are located in a prime location in close proximity to SeaWorld, San Antonio Zoo and Aquarium, Six Flags Fiesta, River Walk, the Missions National Historical Park and the San Antonio Botanical Garden. Business guests will love the easy ride to the San Antonio Municipal Airport as well as our business meeting center that includes copy and fax services. Book your stay with us soon and experience what we and San Antonio have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Near Seaworld
Sleep Inn & Suites Near Seaworld Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing