We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VALUE ????”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio South
Ranked #210 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“VALUE ????”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Rude staff, dirty rooms, cars broken into daily, wifi down most of the time, and don't forget to bring your own toilet paper, towels, garbage bags and money for your wifi or you are charged Value, DON'T THINK SO.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Valueperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    6
    1
    3
    9
See reviews for
19
4
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

A safe and clean room at the best price anywhere. And then a full kitchen with a big refrigerator. I recommend this place for singles or couples needing to stay for a week or more at a hotel. Internet Wi-Fi works great, too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed at this long term residence hotel for a little more than a month and enjoyed an excellent experience. The rooms aren't extravagant, but do include a full sized refrigerator, two burner electric stove, plenty of storage space, and for a nominal fee, ($30.00) they will sell you a dish pack that includes 2plates, 2cups, 2fork/knife/spoon sets, 2 cereal bowls, 2 glasses 1 qt. sized pot and a medium frying pan. There are on site quarter fed washers and dryers. The only down side for me was slight traffic noise from the interstate highway that abuts the property, and as I sometimes need to sleep during the day owing to night shift work, excessive light filtering into the room as there are no curtains. I handled this by gluing together large cardboard pieces cut to fit the window opening and either placing or removing them from the window as need fit. The staff was friendly. Internet service is available, but I would recommend you bring your own rgb cables.

Room Tip: Try to reserve a room away from the highway and not on the first floor for both greater quiet and pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RV9412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Besides this FILTHY place having BED BUGS, the mag is "HORRIBLE" and rude..Mgr. threw me out of his already" paid "for room, using and "SCREAMING" the "worst profanity", calling me, everything from a Filthy , "Dirty Dirt worker,to names I cannot write here.(I makes 2,00.00 + a week as a Supervisor) grabbing my card key from me, then throwing my sock at me, as I was trying to get out the door with my things, being degraded ,as all the other residents on that floor stood a their doors and watched and listened as the mgr begged me to 'Please hit him"..I was charged a full weeks rent, BEFORE it was due as they take the rent off your credit card without your permission, then booted out of my room,actually pushing the heavy box I was TRYING to get out to my truck. before I could collect the things in the fridge, I had just bought. All this was done AFTER being told of the BED BUG situation...Mgr even called me a BI-TC while I listened as the verbal abuse went on and on..STAY AWAY from this place..the Mgr obviously has some major ANGER issues..The place reeks of smoke also so much that I had to cover my face as I walked the hall of my room..Between the critters, smoke and bad mgment, plus the carpet was so "DIRTY", I wore socks as I always does each night after bathing, and the bottoms of them were BLACK from the nasty carpet..Getting towels and receipts for payment were another problem, plus getting your room cleaned, forget about that happening..STAY CLEAR of this place

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Price was affordable. If your looking for affordability this is the place to stay, but don't expect much. You don't have your rooms cleaned on a daily basis. They charge for everything and your limited to 3 towels per room. The bed was not that comfortable and the staff was not that friendly. We didn't feel welcomed when we checked in. There was also too much loud noise in the early mornings from kids who live in the building.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aero V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I been there for my son AF basic training graduation this hotel is close for everything, the administration are so friendly,dont be worry about security, they have a person or security guard overnight in the parking area. Remenber you are paying a good rate for the whole week may be you have to make some adjustments,like bring your own pillows, the only I could tell you I dont like was the mattresses quality,but still is a good deal; and if you want a nice place for eat not expensive but good food, clean ask Mr. Sal.

Room Tip: I been at 4th floor, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Famborodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fo...
#199 of 358 in San Antonio
51 reviews
Uptown Broadway
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn San Antonio at Palo Alt...
#239 of 358 in San Antonio
97 reviews
Far West Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland ...
#204 of 358 in San Antonio
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites San Antonio South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites San Antonio South

Property: WoodSpring Suites San Antonio South
Address: 7958 Interstate 35 Access Rd, I-35 & Zarzamora, San Antonio, TX 78224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — WoodSpring Suites San Antonio South 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio South is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. - Pet-friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your WoodSpring Suites San Antonio South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing