We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff treat you like royalties and like if you were the only guest there .” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo
Ranked #59 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The staff treat you like royalties and like if you were the only guest there .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

The staff made are stay incredible . I recommend this hotel for any tourist coming to san Antonio cause its in the middle of downtown and close to every attraction you want to see downtown . I also say for fiesta its the best place for you to stay and party and for chairs to see the parade are right in front of the hotel so you don't have to go far .

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melhan1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    220
    68
    37
    28
See reviews for
147
213
37
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

We enjoyed the hotel so much from the minute we got there to the end. Alex, Jessica,Jason, Janet, John, the head restaurant man Cruz, all were so wonderful. It was a great experience and we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandytomasello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alamoindigo, General Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
Seeing this review on TripAdvisor today put a big smile on my face. It brings all of us here at Hotel Indigo such joy to know that we made your stay enjoyable and memorable. We do hope you will stay with us again when you come to San Antonio. Your kind words are much appreciated.

Holly Evans - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

The hotel is set in a historical building with an elegant feel and provides a great view of the Alamo. Further, San Antonio downtown, namely the Riverwalk, was directly next door! The beds are exceedingly comfortable throughout the hotel, my stay was so long that I had three different rooms. However, what was best about my very long stay was the staff, particularly Ken, Beth, Raymond, Alex, and Mario...thanks guys, you made Hotel Indigo at the Alamo my home away from home:-)

Room Tip: Southern rooms give better views of the Alamo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripAWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alamoindigo, General Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
Just wanted to say thank you for your kind words regarding your recent extended stay in San Antonio. It was our pleasure to make sure your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again on future trips to San Antonio. Making our guests happy is our job and why we do what we do everyday.

Holly Evans - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

Awesome location...staff was very friendly and attentive. Maria Garcia helped with all of our accomadations. She gave us alot of information and feedback on many different places located around the hotel such as resturants, historic sites, shopping etc...This will now be the only hotel we stay at when we are in town!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alamoindigo, General Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to have you stay with us on a future trip to San Antonio.

Holly Evans - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

If you are planning a trip to San Antonio, give the Hotel Indigo at the Alamo a chance. This was THE best hotel experience I've had in a very long time, ANYWHERE! We arrived WAY earlier than expected but were graciously allowed to check into our beautiful and trendy room on the 8th floor, with a view of the Alamo, five hours earlier than the 3:00 PM check in time. Every employee we encountered at the hotel was helpful, friendly and more than willing to assist in anything we needed. The hotel was conveniently located right on the Streetcar line, a few steps away from the Alamo and within easy walking distance to restaurants, entertainment and anything else you might want to do. My new favorite hotel and I won't stay anywhere else in San Antonio from now on.

Room Tip: Room 808 had perfect view of the Alamo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2WhirledTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alamoindigo, General Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo, responded to this review, April 14, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. We are so proud of our hotel and location and very pleased that you felt the same way. The staff strives very hard to give every guest exceptional service. This makes for happy guests and in turn, means happy employees. The two go hand in hand. We hope to see you again on your future trips to San Antonio!

Holly Evans - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

I stayed here for the better part of several months on business. The location is fantastic, the rooms are nice, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Mike at the bar for making my solo travel less boring. The rest of the 1909 bistro staff were great as well, as were the front desk folks.

I stayed at about 4-5 other hotels downtown before settling on this one because of the location, value, and friendly staff. I doubt you'll go wrong there.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeR_12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alamoindigo, General Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo, responded to this review, April 14, 2011
Thank you so much for the kind words! I really appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We try very hard to make sure every guest has a memorable experience. I will also let the staff know how much you enjoyed their hospitality. We look forward to having you stay with us again on future trips to San Antonio.

Holly Evans - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

This was exactly what I was hoping to experience. First the location was right downtown with a view of the Alamo. If this had been the Battle of the Alamo, I would have been right in the middle of the fight. I could have probably shaken hands with John Wayne. (lol) With the restaurants , bars, and clubs surrounding us by night and all the fantastic tourists spots by day, my time was kept very busy. The staff was well acquainted with things to do, places to eat and see. I go to SA about once a quarter and I am recommending Indigo Alamo to everyone. You really cant beat it. On top of all that, the hotel itself was a historical site and lent to a unique experience. (Just make sure you dont wait for the faux elevator doors to open.)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekaloustianjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alamoindigo, General Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Thank you for the kind words and the recommendation to your friends and family. So glad you enjoyed your stay and our location. We strive very hard to make every guest have a truly unique experience. We look forward to having you stay with us on your future trips to San Antonio.

Holly Evans - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
East Side
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Crockett Hotel
#21 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo

Property: Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo
Address: 105 N. Alamo, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
91 Room boutique hotel in a 1909 historic bldg. Hotel sits across the the street from the Alamo and 1/2 block from the Riverwalk. Close enough to walk to any and everything you will want to do in downtown San Antonio. Also home to the 1909 Bar & Bistro serving breakfast and dinner daily. Happy Hour specials every night. Let us be your home away from home on your next trip to beautiful San Antonio! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing