We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Ranked #73 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We found the hotel to be better than we'd imagined. The quality of everything we experienced was tops. We recommend a stay, especially for the price! We had never stayed at a Homewood Suites before, but we would definitely look for one the next time we travel. The breakfast that comes with your room is really good quality, and great variety. They staff was very accommodating and all of the things offered makes a place like this a very good and relaxing experience. We will definitely spread the word about this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

We understand your time is valuable so thank you for providing feedback in regards of your past stay. The team loved hearing that you enjoyed breakfast. We value your loyalty with Homewood Suites and acn't wait to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 498 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel was great. The check in was quick and efficient. The staff was friendly. The room was typical Homewood Suites. It was clean, spacious, and well appointed. Everything worked fine. The breakfast was on the better end of hotel breakfast bars.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brentp999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We understand your time is valuable so thank you for providing feedback in regards of your past stay. We value your loyalty and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Personnel at this hotel is amazing, they are alway willing to help and courteous. The facilities were really clean and the room/bed really confortable and quiet. Excellent place to stay. Food was amazing too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gisela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide valuable feedback! We know you have options when you travel and we're glad you chose us for your accomodiations. We appreciate the kind words about our housekeeping and kitchen staff and I assure you those extra efforts won't go unoticed as we already taken the opportunity to pass along your kudos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Enjoyed everything about this Hotel, I will stay again the next time I travel to San Antonio Tx. I was impressed the moment I walked in the lobby. Everything was so clean and smell nice. The full breakfast and options were the best I every had coming from a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Herbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We understand your time is valuable so thank you for providing feedback in regards of your past stay. The team loved hearing that you enjoyed breakfast. We value your loyalty with Homewood Suites and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Excellent service. Very quick check-in and check out processes. Enjoyed having coffee and tea available all day long in the cafeteria; also we were given freshly prepared chocolate cookies in the afternoon of dec. 31, an unexpected and appreciated gift. Enjoyed the variety of breakfast options available throuhout the week. Very confortable and quiet cafeteria. We will return to this hotel should we go back to San Antonio again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Teofilo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for your comments, we strive to provide the best service for our guest. We look forward to your next visit here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

The flag out front is worn, faded, tattered and dirty. Show some class and respect and replace it! The rooms are a bit worn but clean and comfy. Very quiet as it is off the freeway a bit. Evening food is ok and staff is friendly.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank islandgirllil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We are not proud of the way our flag looked. I ensure you that we went and bought a new flag immediately, and replaced the tattered faded flag. We respect all branchs of the military for the service they do for our country. We value your loyalty with our military and invite you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The whole staffs of Homewood Suites are very friendly and helpful. The housekeeper was very professional and polite. The diner room was very spacious to eat for the evening reception. I was very happy knowing they will be a reception Mon-Thursday for guest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Isabel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback from your recent stay, I will ensure our entire team is acknowledged for the "great staff" comment. We value your loyalty and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Northeast San Antonio
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stone Oak
Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North

Address: 125 N Loop 1604 W, San Antonio, TX 78232-1083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#29 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#72 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $111 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 15 minutes from San Antonio International Airport in the Stone Oak Business District, the Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio North offers convenient highway access to theme parks and attractions. Our all-suite, five-story hotel is adjacent to Cornerstone Church. Enjoy an extended stay in a spacious suite with amenities to make families and solo travelers feel at home. Make your favorite meal in your fully equipped kitchen or have a barbeque near the pool. Provide us with your grocery list so we can do the shopping to stock your refrigerator. Join us in the lobby for daily complimentary full hot breakfast. Monday through Thursday, enjoy evening dinner and drinks, also included with your stay. Enjoy amenities such as cable television and complimentary high-speed internet access. Feel at home in a spacious studio or one bedroom suite or two featuring a separate living room area with sofa bed. Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Meet other guests on the basketball court for a quick game. Exercise in the fitness center or outdoor pool. Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel is 10 miles from Sea World San Antonio and 7 miles from Six Flags® Fiesta Texas. Take a 15 minute drive to downtown San Antonio, where you can stroll the San Antonio River Walk and explore the Alamo. Browse the diverse stores at The Rim, The Shops at La Cantera shopping districts and along the San Antonio Riverwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing