We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Nearby Hotels
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
279
121
54
31
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
121
54
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscornerstone churchmon thursstone oak areabreakfast and dinnerfull kitchenhome away from homethe loopfiesta texasevening receptionshopping and restaurantsup to dateconvenient locationcomplimentary breakfastexcellent hotelliving areagreat roomwaffles
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 506 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I travel to San Antonio several times a year and with many options in the San Antonio area, this is my "Go To" hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is in a good neighborhood. Plenty of Shopping and Restaurants close by. Easy access to 1604 West and East. Breakfast provided every morning and Dinner provided Mon-Thurs. Note: Quality of the food has been better in the past. I tend to venture out as a result. But that is my only complaint. Overall and excellent option!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I have stayed at many Homewood Suites and other hotels for my business stays, but this Homewood Suite was by far the nicest one in which I have stayed. The quality of the meals and the king suite that I occupied were outstanding.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We always love hosting our business and personal trips at this location!!!! The staff are great, rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfast and dinner are amazing and the location is great!!! We host our business meetings a lot in San Antonio and various cities but we always try to have them in San Antonio & at this particular Homewood Suites. No one or nothing can compare to the service and ammenities at this particular location!!! The Management are soo great!!! We travel all over the world and even if you pay a little bit more at this location it is soooo well worth it!!! Kudos to all the staff!!! By the way, there are a lot of restaurants and stores withing a short driving distance but no worries if you don't have car because there are a couple of restaurants/bars in walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VI-doll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I would not stay here again. Every staff member was rude, lazy and unprofessional. The food was inedible, and we noticed everyone throwing away food. They didn't greet us as Hilton Honor Members and didn't leave the usual HH snacks in our rooms. We were sent to a room where the keys didn't work, then to one that was already occupied and one that was across the hall from a screaming couple.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This one is a winner (as long as you have a rental car). Near the airport and every store, tourist facility and movie present in America. Clean, friendly, comfortable, great helpful staff. With an AAA or similar discount, the prices are very hard to beat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Charley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews